W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2012

Free EUCLID Linked Data Webinar

From: Barry Norton <barry.norton@ontotext.com>
Date: Mon, 01 Oct 2012 10:43:17 +0100
Message-ID: <506965B5.3050700@ontotext.com>
To: public-lod community <public-lod@w3.org>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
With apologies for cross-posting, herewith a reminder that today at 
13h00 BST / 14h00 CEST / 15h00 EEST (12h00 GMT) there will be a free 
webinar from the EUCLID Project:

http://stadium.open.ac.uk/2056

If you watch live please feel free to send questions on the material via 
twitter @euclid_project. The presentation will be available to watch via 
streaming soon after the webinar.

This module aims to provide a general overview of the main topics 
related to using Linked Data. It is only an introduction and some of the 
topics are only mentioned and then discussed in greater detail in one of 
the following modules. The main goal of this module is to describe the 
overall motivating scenario and to teach the fundamental Linked Data 
principles, while briefly describing the context of the technologies and 
possible application solutions.

The covered topics will be:

 1. Motivation scenario
 2. Linked Data foundations (introduction to the underlying technologies
    - HTTP, URIs, XML, RDF, SPARQL)
     1. Evolution of the Web
     2. Web technology basics (HTTP, URIs)
     3. Describing and exchanging data (XML)
     4. Semantics on the Web
     5. Querying semantic data (SPARQL)
 3. Introduction to Linked Data
     1. Principles of Linked Data
     2. The Web of Data


Barry
Received on Monday, 1 October 2012 09:43:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 5 July 2022 08:45:30 UTC