OTM 2008 CfPs -- One week deadline extension

      *******   OTM 2008 Federated Conferences - Call For Papers  *******
                     Monterry (Mexico), November 9 - 14, 2008

- Abstract: June 15
- Paper submission: June 22


"OnTheMove (OTM) to Meaningful Internet Systems and Ubiquitous 
Computing" co-locates five successful related and complementary conferences:
- International Symposium on Distributed Objects and Applications (DOA'08)
- International Conference on Ontologies, Databases and Applications of 
  Semantics (ODBASE'08)
- International Conference on Cooperative Information Systems (CoopIS'08)
- International Symposium on Grid computing, high-performAnce and 
Distributed Applications (GADA'08)
- International Symposium on Information Security (IS'08)

Each conference covers multiple research vectors, viz. theory (e.g. 
underlying formalisms), conceptual (e.g. technical designs and 
conceptual solutions) and applications (e.g. case studies and industrial 
best practices). All five conferences share the scientific study of the 
  distributed, conceptual and ubiquitous aspects of modern computing 
systems, and share the resulting application-pull created by the WWW.



- Abstract submission: June 15, 2008
- Paper submission: June 22, 2008
- Acceptance notification: August 10, 2008
- Camera ready: August 25, 2008
- Registration: August 25, 2008
- OTM Conferences: November 9 - 14, 2008


CoopIS PC Co-Chairs (coopis2008@cs.rmit.edu.au)
    * Johann Eder, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
    * Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
    * Ling Liu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

DOA PC Co-Chairs (doa2008@cs.rmit.edu.au)
    * Mark Little, Red Hat, UK
    * Alberto Montresor, University of Trento, Italy
    * Greg Pavlik, Oracle, USA

ODBASE PC Co-Chairs (odbase2008@cs.rmit.edu.au)
    * Malu Castellanos, HP, USA
    * Fausto Giunchiglia, University of Trento, Italy
    * Feng Ling, Tsinghua University, China

GADA PC Co-Chairs (gada2008@cs.rmit.edu.au)
    * Dennis Gannon, Indiana University, USA
    * Pilar Herrero, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
    * Daniel S. Katz, Louisiana State University, USA
    * María S. Pérez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

IS PC Co-Chairs (is2008@cs.rmit.edu.au)
    * Jong Hyuk Park, Kyungnam University, Korea
    * Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
    * Ravi Sandhu, University of Texas, USA
    * André Zúquete, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Received on Sunday, 8 June 2008 17:49:01 UTC