W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-policy@w3.org > August 2006

RE: bugzilla "feature"

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 15 Aug 2006 07:02:44 -0700
To: Christopher B Ferris <chrisfer@us.ibm.com>, "public-ws-policy@w3.org" <public-ws-policy@w3.org>
Message-ID: <4D66CCFC0B64BA4BBD79D55F6EBC22570EA8F604C8@NA-EXMSG-C103.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>

This feature is controllable.

1. Login into your Bugzilla account
2. Select Edit: Prefs link at the bottom of the screen (http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/userprefs.cgi)
3. Select the General Preferences tab
4. The "feature" that Chris describes is the "After changing a bug" item.  You can select "Show the updated bug" if that is your preference.

/paulc

________________________________
From: public-ws-policy-request@w3.org On Behalf Of Christopher B Ferris
Sent: August 4, 2006 8:20 AM
To: public-ws-policy@w3.org
Subject: bugzilla "feature"


I just noted a "feature" of Bugzilla when updating the status and assignment of bug 3545. Apparently,
after the changes are submitted, it refreshes the view with ***the next bug in the list!!!***

So, if you aren't careful, you might be tempted to think that the changes you applied did not get applied and apply them
to the next bug.

Be careful out there.

Cheers,

Christopher Ferris
STSM, Software Group Standards Strategy
email: chrisfer@us.ibm.com
blog: http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/blogs/dw_blog.jspa?blog=440
phone: +1 508 377 9295
Received on Tuesday, 15 August 2006 14:06:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:33:13 UTC