W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > whatwg@whatwg.org > December 2012

Re: [whatwg] I believe source rectangles for HTML5 Canvas drawImage are specified incorrectly

From: Justin Novosad <junov@chromium.org>
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:03:04 -0500
Message-ID: <CABpaAqT8jUcnTvHBLBT-Jvsy7NeZ5FqgkxrKyvVAh8av+0_dTg@mail.gmail.com>
To: robert@ocallahan.org
Cc: Vladimir Vukicevic <vladimir@pobox.com>, Rik Cabanier <cabanier@gmail.com>, Kevin Gadd <kevin.gadd@gmail.com>, whatwg@lists.whatwg.org, Jeff Muizelaar <jmuizelaar@mozilla.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Thanks Ian.
http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=7588&to=7589

On Tue, Dec 18, 2012 at 1:04 AM, Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>wrote:

> On Tue, Dec 18, 2012 at 6:57 PM, Rik Cabanier <cabanier@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> Does it matter that this solution is in the image world and not 2d
>> canvas? It seems that this will have a bigger impact on the browser's
>> codebase since it spans images and canvas.
>
>
> I think that's a good thing --- it's more generally useful.
>
> Note that Ian has adopted this approach (via an ImageBitmap constructor).
>
>
> Rob
> --
> Jesus called them together and said, “You know that the rulers of the
> Gentiles lord it over them, and their high officials exercise authority
> over them. Not so with you. Instead, whoever wants to become great among
> you must be your servant, and whoever wants to be first must be your
> slave — just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve,
> and to give his life as a ransom for many.” [Matthew 20:25-28]
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 18 December 2012 15:03:34 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 22 January 2020 16:59:50 UTC