W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webrtc@w3.org > September 2018

Re: Stefan Håkansson steps down as co-chair of the Web Real-Time Communications Working Group

From: Stefan Håkansson LK <stefan.lk.hakansson@ericsson.com>
Date: Thu, 20 Sep 2018 14:03:15 +0000
To: Dominique Hazael-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, "public-webrtc@w3.org" <public-webrtc@w3.org>
Message-ID: <HE1PR0702MB380316F433248DE73447FBDDC9130@HE1PR0702MB3803.eurprd07.prod.outlook.com>
Hi all,

yes, unfortunately I have to step down. My day time work has moved away 
from WebRTC more and more, and I really can't find the time for chairing 
any more.

This has been a fun journey (which continues). I'd like to thank all 
involved for all good work, and interesting discussions, I've really 
enjoyed working with you.

With all talent in the group, and with the leadership provided by 
Bernard, Harald, Dom and Carine, I have no doubt the group will continue 
to deliver great things.

See you!

On 2018-09-20 15:55, Dominique Hazael-Massieux wrote:
> Dear Working Group,
> Stefan, who has been a co-chair of this working group since its
> inception some 7 years ago, has decided to step down from his position
> starting immediately.
> While I am sad to see Stefan step down, I'm immensely grateful for all
> the work and the leadership he has brought to the group over the years,
> and I hope you'll all join me in thanking him for all his contributions.
> I understand Stefan will still be a regular participant to the Working
> Group, so we will hopefully still get to work with him on this ambitious
> project.
> Many thanks, Stefan!
> Thanks also to Bernard and Harald who continue as co-chairs of the
> Working Group!
> Dom
> -------- Message transféré --------
> Sujet : Stefan Håkansson steps down as co-chair of the Web Real-Time
> Communications Working Group
> Date : Thu, 20 Sep 2018 21:32:06 +0800
> Dear Advisory Committee Representative,
> Chairs,
> This is to inform you that Stefan Håkansson has stepped down from his
> role as Co-Chair of the Web Real-Time Communications Working Group [1].
> The W3C Director and Team would like to express our most sincere thanks
> to Stefan for his continuous support to the group since its inception in
> 2011, and his contributions throughout his tenure.
> Bernard Aboba (Microsoft) and Harald Alvestrand (Google) will continue
> as co-Chairs of the WebRTC Working Group.
> Please join us in thanking Stefan for his contributions.
> This announcement follows section 5.1 of the W3C Process Document [2].
> For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director, and
> Philippe Le Hegaret, Project Management Lead;
> Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications
> [1] https://www.w3.org/2011/04/webrtc/
> [2] https://www.w3.org/2018/Process-20180201/#ReqsAllGroups

Received on Thursday, 20 September 2018 14:04:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:18:44 UTC