W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webrtc@w3.org > July 2015

Re: Add "MediaStream with worker" for video processing into the new working items of WebRTC WG

From: Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:05:54 +0200
Message-ID: <CABkgnnUw5i5Zd-xRJPpJPEVbyRmGFsJTTVQTtV9YbRscUHdvgA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Rob Manson <roBman@buildar.com>
Cc: Eric Rescorla <ekr@rtfm.com>, Chia-Hung Tai <ctai@mozilla.com>, "public-webrtc@w3.org" <public-webrtc@w3.org>, Stefan Håkansson LK <stefan.lk.hakansson@ericsson.com>, Harald Tveit Alvestrand <harald@alvestrand.no>, Dominique Hazael-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, Ehsan Akhgari <eakhgari@mozilla.com>, David Baron <dbaron@mozilla.com>, Eric Rescorla <ekr@mozilla.com>, Randell Jesup <rjesup@mozilla.com>, "Kuo, Tzu-Hao" <tkuo@mozilla.com>, Martin Thomson <mt@mozilla.com>, "Kostiainen, Anssi" <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>, Ningxin Hu <ningxin.hu@intel.com>
On 27 July 2015 at 11:43, Rob Manson <roBman@buildar.com> wrote:
> I would think setting up a whole new WG for this work may be prohibitive.

This is something that the IETF struggled with for a time, then fixed.
It was a pretty substantial process improvement.

The artifacts that the media capture task force created are now free
for others to work on; the task force doesn't have to be the sole
place we work on this stuff.  It doesn't scale otherwise.
Received on Monday, 27 July 2015 10:06:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 15:19:45 UTC