W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > January 2015

Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Tuesday, January 13th, 2015

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Sun, 11 Jan 2015 23:54:51 -0500
Message-ID: <54B3539B.4040707@digitalbazaar.com>
To: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
NOTE THE DATE AND TIME CHANGE: Calls are now 10pm ET on Tuesdays
******************************
NOTE THE DATE AND TIME CHANGE: Calls are now 10pm ET on Tuesdays

Hi all,

I hope everyone had a relaxing set of holidays. We're back on our once
per month calls until it becomes clear that we need to meet more
regularly. The intense frequency (3 calls per week) of the Web Payments
IG makes it difficult for those of us that participate in those calls to
also run the CG calls. There is a ton of work happening in the IG, so
we should try and summarize a bit on the CG call.

We're going to be moving the Web Payments CG calls to try and make it
easier for people on the West Coast to join us as well as folks in the
Asia-Pacific region.

This week will focus on updates from the Web Payments IG and the
Credentials CG. We'll try to figure out where the CG's time is best
focused between the flurry of work happening in those two other groups.

If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
changes at the beginning of the call.

The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
meetings can be found here:

https://web-payments.org/minutes/

==========
Tuesday, January 13th 2015
Time: 0300 UTC / 7pm San Francisco / 10pm Boston / 3am London /
               / 6am Moscow / 10am Hong Kong /  1pm Brisbane
Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
SIP: webpayments@digitalbazaar.com
Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
Chat: http://tinyurl.com/webpayments-cg
      irc://freenode.net/#webpayments
Duration: 60 minutes
Scribes: Longley, Manu
==========

Agenda

1. Web Payments IG Update
   * Use Cases Task Force
     * Refined Use Cases[1]
   * Payment Agent Task Force
     * Payment Agent Flows and Protocols[2]
     * Transaction Phase-based approach[3]
2. Credentials CG Update
   * Roadmap document[4]
3. Upcoming Events
   * 2nd Web Payments IG Face-to-face
     * Feb 2nd-4th 2015, At Rabobank HQ in Utrecht, Netherlands
   * NACHA - Payments 2015[5]
     * April 19th-22nd 2015, New Orleans
4. Coordination and priority on work items

-- manu

[1]https://www.w3.org/Payments/IG/wiki/Use_Cases_Task_Force#Status
[2]https://www.w3.org/Payments/IG/wiki/Payment_Agent_Task_Force#Flows_and_Protocols
[3]https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments-ig/2015Jan/0006.html
[4]https://docs.google.com/document/d/19pnLioDVOoTl5ScUHgf_Bj9gUpQBHyShrnDoY_uz20c/edit
[5]https://payments.nacha.org/2015CFP

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
Received on Monday, 12 January 2015 04:55:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 12 January 2015 04:55:16 UTC