W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > November 2014

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, November 12th, 2014

From: Mountie Lee <mountie@paygate.net>
Date: Wed, 12 Nov 2014 09:48:47 +0900
Message-ID: <CAE-+aYLvE4keA0BvfcLrVkQvH3GSfvYbKLOxUoMEwDK5_=YJoA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Cc: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
great presentation

On Wed, Nov 12, 2014 at 9:14 AM, Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com> wrote:

> Dear Manu, All,
>
> If time permits, I'd like to provide an impression from this year's  Finance
> Innovation Forum 2014
> <http://www.questexevent.com/FinanceTechInnovation/2014HK/>
>
> The deck that I will present at 15.00 HKT is here
>
> http://tinyurl.com/fifhk2014
>
> I've made no link to the IG's first meeting minutes  since these have
> still not been confirmed. If that's incorrect then please email me the
> public link now as I'd like to include confirmed minutes.  [ Manu, since
> you spoke at last year's HK event, you realize the substance of this
> meeting and nature of the participants ]
>
> Best,
>
> p.
>
>
>
>
> On Mon, Nov 10, 2014 at 11:57 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
> wrote:
>
>> Hi all,
>>
>> We should review how the W3C TPAC Web Payments IG face-to-face meeting
>> went by going over the minutes and based on that conversation, do some
>> planning on what this group is going to do to support or supplement the
>> work that the Web Payments IG is going to do.
>>
>> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
>> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
>> changes at the beginning of the call.
>>
>> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
>> meetings can be found here:
>>
>> https://web-payments.org/minutes/
>>
>> ==========
>> Wednesday, November 12th 2014
>> Time: 1500 UTC / 7am San Francisco / 10am Boston / 3pm London /
>>                / 4pm Cape Town / 11pm Hong Kong /  1am Brisbane
>> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
>> SIP: webpayments@digitalbazaar.com
>> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
>> irc://freenode.net/#webpayments
>> Duration: 60 minutes
>> Scribes: Longley, Manu
>> ==========
>>
>> Agenda
>>
>> 1. W3C TPAC Web Payments Face-to-face Review
>>    * http://www.w3.org/2014/10/f2f-wpay-minutes.html
>> 2. Planning for next 2 months
>>    * Focus on feedback for Use Cases / Requirements in IG?
>>    * Support RDF Graph Normalization @ W3C
>>    * Support Secure Messaging @ W3C
>>
>> -- manu
>>
>> --
>> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
>> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
>> blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
>> http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
>>
>>
>>
>


-- 
Mountie Lee

PayGate
CTO, CISSP
Tel : +82 2 2140 2700
E-Mail : mountie@paygate.net
Received on Wednesday, 12 November 2014 00:49:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:07:37 UTC