W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > November 2014

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, November 12th, 2014

From: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 12 Nov 2014 08:14:08 +0800
Message-ID: <CAM7BtUqcgYGXuTtK4vf6EaE4aHW8zzNL-7B=p1=+Vr3ZHKA_ag@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
Dear Manu, All,

If time permits, I'd like to provide an impression from this year's  Finance
Innovation Forum 2014
<http://www.questexevent.com/FinanceTechInnovation/2014HK/>

The deck that I will present at 15.00 HKT is here

http://tinyurl.com/fifhk2014

I've made no link to the IG's first meeting minutes  since these have still
not been confirmed. If that's incorrect then please email me the public
link now as I'd like to include confirmed minutes.  [ Manu, since you spoke
at last year's HK event, you realize the substance of this meeting and
nature of the participants ]

Best,

p.



On Mon, Nov 10, 2014 at 11:57 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
wrote:

> Hi all,
>
> We should review how the W3C TPAC Web Payments IG face-to-face meeting
> went by going over the minutes and based on that conversation, do some
> planning on what this group is going to do to support or supplement the
> work that the Web Payments IG is going to do.
>
> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
> changes at the beginning of the call.
>
> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
> meetings can be found here:
>
> https://web-payments.org/minutes/
>
> ==========
> Wednesday, November 12th 2014
> Time: 1500 UTC / 7am San Francisco / 10am Boston / 3pm London /
>                / 4pm Cape Town / 11pm Hong Kong /  1am Brisbane
> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
> SIP: webpayments@digitalbazaar.com
> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
> irc://freenode.net/#webpayments
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: Longley, Manu
> ==========
>
> Agenda
>
> 1. W3C TPAC Web Payments Face-to-face Review
>    * http://www.w3.org/2014/10/f2f-wpay-minutes.html
> 2. Planning for next 2 months
>    * Focus on feedback for Use Cases / Requirements in IG?
>    * Support RDF Graph Normalization @ W3C
>    * Support Secure Messaging @ W3C
>
> -- manu
>
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
> http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 12 November 2014 00:14:37 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:07:37 UTC