W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments-ig@w3.org > December 2015

Re: Verifiable Claims and W3C

From: Hardt, Dick <dick@amazon.com>
Date: Tue, 22 Dec 2015 13:13:08 -0600
Message-Id: <D29DB619.1569C%dick@amazon.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Brad Hill <hillbrad@fb.com>, Jeff Hodges <Jeff.Hodges@paypal.com>, "Karen O'Donoghue" <odonoghue@isoc.org>, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>, Tony Arcieri <bascule@gmail.com>, David Chadwick <d.w.chadwick@kent.ac.uk>, David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Mike Schwartz <mike@gluu.org>, Christopher Allen <ChristopherA@lifewithalacrity.com>
Happy to help.

 Dick

On 12/20/15, 8:03 PM, someone claiming to be "Manu Sporny"
<msporny@digitalbazaar.com> wrote:

Hi Brad, Dick, Jeff, Karen, Harry, Tony, DavidC, DavidS, Mike, and
Christopher,

As some of you may know, there is a group of us loosely organized around
a W3C Community Group and the W3C Web Payments Interest Group that are
looking into whether or not to form a Verifiable Claims (aka
credentials, attestations) Working Group at W3C. We have a rough sketch
of what the group would be about here:

http://w3c.github.io/vctf/

The group has identified each of you as a person that would be important
to interview before we make a decision on whether to create a WG or not.
Each interview would consist of you letting us know your thoughts on the
initiative (after reading the link above). We'll have some questions[1]
to guide the discussion if you're unsure about the sort of stuff we're
trying to learn from you, but feel free to pose your own interesting
questions (and answer them) during the interview.

This is just a heads-up that we're going to be asking for some of your
time in January. We'll work around your schedule. I'll send a time
request in a separate email and we'll have a prep call (with recorded
audio for those that can't make it) in early January as well.

-- manu

[1]https://www.w3.org/Payments/IG/wiki/ProposalsQ42015/VerifiableClaimsTask
Force#Open_Questions

--
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: Web Payments: The Architect, the Sage, and the Moral Voice
https://manu.sporny.org/2015/payments-collaboration/




Received on Tuesday, 22 December 2015 19:13:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:08:47 UTC