W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > June 2022

WebML WG Teleconference – 16 June 2022 - 14:00-15:00 UTC

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 9 Jun 2022 07:28:22 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <E003F9E3-8B89-41D0-874C-70900A0B4A57@intel.com>
Latest version: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md


WebML WG Teleconference – 16 June 2022 - 14:00-15:00 UTC
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 16 June 2022       07:00   UTC-7 hours
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 16 June 2022       10:00   UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 16 June 2022       15:00   UTC+1 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 16 June 2022       16:00   UTC+2 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 16 June 2022       17:00   UTC+3 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 16 June 2022       22:00   UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Thu, 16 June 2022       23:00   UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 16 June 2022       14:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20220616T14


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

  *   Chair: Anssi
  *   Scribe: ? (see howto<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/scribe-howto.md>, volunteers welcome!)
  *   IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6667/#webmachinelearning

  *   IRC web client: https://irc.w3.org/?channels=#webmachinelearning

  *   Call-in details: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-webmachinelearning/2020Apr/0000.html

  *   Minutes: https://www.w3.org/2022/06/16-webmachinelearning-minutes.html


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-privacy-review-refresh>ℹ️ Privacy review refresh
Review the proposed PR to address privacy-impacting changes since last privacy review. For the detailed timeline, see our previous meeting agenda<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-02-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-privacy-review-refresh>.

  *    issue: Fingerprinting via machine-specific artifacts webmachinelearning/webnn#85<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/85>

  *    issue: Related WebGPU/GL Security and Privacy Considerations webmachinelearning/webnn#175<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/175>

  *    issue: Device selection (privacy implications) webmachinelearning/webnn#169<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/169>

  *    PR: Privacy Considerations refresh webmachinelearning/webnn#271<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/271>

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-ethical-considerations>ℹ️ Ethical considerations
Discuss and seek WG approval for the plan to publish the first W3C Note<https://www.w3.org/2021/Process-20211102/#WGNote> of Ethical Principles for Web Machine Learning<https://webmachinelearning.github.io/ethical-webmachinelearning/> document once workshop feedback has been incorporated.

  *    PR: Incorporate feedback from the Ethical ML workshops webmachinelearning/ethical-webmachinelearning#20<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/ethical-webmachinelearning/pull/20>

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-revisit-webnn-api-candidate-recommendation-scope>ℹ️ Revisit WebNN API Candidate Recommendation scope
Review and discuss current CR issues. Identify any issues that may be appropriate to be addressed after the first CR release.

  *   Current CR issues https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues?q=is%3Aissue+is%3Aopen+label%3Acr


  *   Review proposed approach to open use cases:

     *   Post-CR or close: webmachinelearning/webnn#207<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/207>
     *   Redirect to Web Extensions CG: webmachinelearning/webnn#253<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/253>

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-commandbuffer-usage-clarification>ℹ️ CommandBuffer usage clarification
Discuss on how to address the WebGPU resource usage and sharing issues in preparation for the WebGPU WG review.

  *    issue: CommandBuffer usage clarification: internal, external, both? webmachinelearning/webnn#264<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/264>
  *    WebGPU issue: Investigation: WebNN / WebGPU interop gpuweb/gpuweb#2500<https://github.com/gpuweb/gpuweb/issues/2500>

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-proposed-new-features>ℹ️ Proposed new features

  *    issue: Support asynchronous context creation webmachinelearning/webnn#272<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/272>

  *    issue: Support coordinate transformation modes for Resample2d webmachinelearning/webnn#270<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/270>

  *    issue: Define the data type of the padding, strides and dilations webmachinelearning/webnn#269<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/269>

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/main/telcons/2022-06-16-wg-agenda.md#%E2%84%B9%EF%B8%8F-tpac-2022>ℹ️ TPAC 2022
Discuss TPAC 2022<https://www.w3.org/2022/09/TPAC/Overview.html> plans for the WG.
Received on Thursday, 9 June 2022 07:28:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 9 June 2022 07:28:42 UTC