W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > May 2020

Updated: WebML CG Teleconference – 14 May 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Fri, 8 May 2020 14:37:12 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <8070D569-A49D-4DD6-93D2-9072D0D126B3@intel.com>
[Updated: Added WebAssembly System Interface (WASI) machine learning module topic.]


WebML CG Teleconference – 14 May 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 14 May 2020        07:00 PDT       UTC-7 hours
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 14 May 2020        10:00 EDT       UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 14 May 2020        15:00 BST       UTC+1 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 14 May 2020        16:00 CEST      UTC+2 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 14 May 2020        17:00 EEST      UTC+3 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 14 May 2020        22:00 CST       UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Thu, 14 May 2020        23:00 JST       UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 14 May 2020        14:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20200514T14&p1=1440

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-05-14-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

  *   Chair: Anssi
  *   Scribe: ?
  *   IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6667/#webmachinelearning
  *   IRC web client: http://irc.w3.org/?channels=#webmachinelearning
  *   Call-in details: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-webmachinelearning/2020Apr/0000.html (login with your W3C account<https://www.w3.org/Help/Account/>) - ‼️ we're now trialing Zoom, app install<https://zoom.us/download> recommended, the web client has issues
  *   Minutes: https://www.w3.org/2020/05/14-webmachinelearning-minutes.html

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-05-14-agenda.md#agenda>Agenda
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-05-14-agenda.md#webnn-first-wave-models-and-ops-onnx-and-xla-hlo-intercept>WebNN first wave models and ops ONNX and XLA-HLO intercept

  *   Review revised PR https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/52

  *    Compare with XLA to see what ops, if any, are too high level (Nikhil & Daniel)
  *    Review opsets from a year ago to see what couldn't be ran on ONNX opsets (Daniel)
  *    Intersection between XLA & ONNX (Paul)

Related resolution<https://www.w3.org/2020/04/30-webmachinelearning-minutes.html#r01>: Add element-wise add, element-wise multiply, concatenation, and reshape ops to the WebNN API

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-05-14-agenda.md#element-wise-add--mul-concat-and-reshape-ops-webnn-api-definitions>Element-wise add & mul, concat, and reshape ops WebNN API definitions

Review PRs for new op definitions:

  *    element-wise add & mul https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/54

  *    concat https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/55

  *    reshape https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/57


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-05-14-agenda.md#webassembly-system-interface-wasi-machine-learning-module>WebAssembly System Interface (WASI) machine learning module

Review and solicit feedback for the WASI-nn proposal

https://github.com/WebAssembly/WASI/issues/272


(via https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/32)

Note: Currently this CG is not chartered to consider WASI but that could change in the future given adequate support for such a direction.

Received on Friday, 8 May 2020 14:37:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 8 May 2020 14:37:32 UTC