W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > August 2020

WebML CG Teleconference – 20 August 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 13 Aug 2020 08:17:16 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <92A7769A-06F6-4CF3-97A9-87747255CE8E@intel.com>
https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md


WebML CG Teleconference – 20 August 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 20 August 2020     07:00 PDT       UTC-7 hours
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 20 August 2020     10:00 EDT       UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 20 August 2020     15:00 BST       UTC+1 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 20 August 2020     16:00 CEST      UTC+2 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 20 August 2020     17:00 EEST      UTC+3 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 20 August 2020     22:00 CST       UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Thu, 20 August 2020     23:00 JST       UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 20 August 2020     14:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20200820T14&p1=1440


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

  *   Chair: Anssi
  *   Scribe: ?
  *   IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6667/#webmachinelearning

  *   IRC web client: http://irc.w3.org/?channels=#webmachinelearning

  *   Call-in details: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-webmachinelearning/2020Apr/0000.html (login with your W3C account<https://www.w3.org/Help/Account/>) - Zoom app install<https://zoom.us/download> recommended
  *   Minutes: https://www.w3.org/2020/08/20-webmachinelearning-minutes.html


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#agenda>Agenda
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#welcome-back-after-the-break>Welcome back after the break!
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#announcement-webml-cg-meeting-at-tpac>Announcement: WebML CG meeting at TPAC

Proposed WebML CG Meeting at TPAC 2020 on October 22 15:00 UTC:

https://www.w3.org/wiki/TPAC/2020/GroupMeetings


TPAC is an opportunity to interact with the broader W3C community.

Suggestions for topics for joint meetings with other W3C groups: WebGPU, Wasm, Audio?

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#webnn-polyfill-and-samples>WebNN polyfill and samples

The group agreed to add WebNN API polyfill and samples to its deliverables:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/81


https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/70


Introduction to the initial contribution from Intel proposed to be used as a starting point, latest status, issues, plan, areas that welcome further contributions etc. (Ningxin)

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#first-wave-models-and-ops-delta-with-webnn-api-definition>First-wave models and ops delta with WebNN API definition

Review the delta between the first-wave models<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/blob/master/op_compatibility/first_wave_models.md> ops and WebNN API<https://webmachinelearning.github.io/webnn/#api> surface:

  *    clamp
  *    globalAveragePool
  *    gru
  *    sigmoid
  *    split
  *    squeeze

Discuss which ops to add to the spec definition considering e.g. major platform support and performance implications.

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-08-20-agenda.md#noise-suppression>Noise suppression

Discuss next steps outlined at:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/66


Possible joint meeting at TPAC with Audio WG to help chart path forward?
Received on Thursday, 13 August 2020 08:17:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 13 August 2020 08:17:48 UTC