W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webappsec@w3.org > March 2020

WASWG Teleconference agenda for Tuesday March 17

From: Daniel Veditz <dveditz@mozilla.com>
Date: Fri, 13 Mar 2020 22:57:39 -0700
Message-ID: <CADYDTCBm=XrECwZ0W8LokjLFzCW5KjPC_B5+Pj9vf3BWBbW9UA@mail.gmail.com>
To: WebAppSec WG <public-webappsec@w3.org>
Tuesday, March 17th: 18:00 UTC
<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20200317T1800>
(11:00 California, 14:00 Boston, 18:00 London, 19:00 Berlin).
*DAYLIGHT SAVINGS ALERT*
Note the time remains the same in (most of) the US and Canada, but due to
our switch to daylight savings time it will be an hour earlier everywhere
that did not switch.
Agenda

   - COOP <https://gist.github.com/annevk/6f2dd8c79c77123f39797f6bdac43f3e>
   / COEP <https://mikewest.github.io/corpp/>
      - COOP HTML PR: https://github.com/whatwg/html/pull/5334
      - Reporting
      - Chrome aims to ship both in M82, with COOP reporting to follow in
      M83.
      - Firefox has enabled by default in nightly since 73
      <https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript/Reference/Global_Objects/SharedArrayBuffer/Planned_changes>
      .
      - WebKit?
   - Trusted Types
   <https://w3c.github.io/webappsec-trusted-types/dist/spec/>
   - Secur*er* Contexts <https://github.com/mikewest/securer-contexts>
      - What is a "reasonable" CSP
      <https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/master/docs/security/web-mitigation-metrics.md>
      with regard to injection defense?
   - Fetch Metadata <https://w3c.github.io/webappsec-fetch-metadata/>
      - Shipping in Chrome 80. Google deploying it internally.
      - Working on upstreaming monkey-patches to Fetch.
      - Firefox progress.
   - Cookies
      - Schemeful same-site
      <https://github.com/mikewest/cookie-incrementalism/pull/3>
      - Scheming Cookies <https://github.com/mikewest/scheming-cookies>
      (and in particular, the session heuristic
      <https://github.com/mikewest/scheming-cookies#cookies-lifetime>
      proposed there)
      - SameSite=Lax && SameSite=None; Secure
   - IsLoggedIn
   <https://github.com/WebKit/explainers/tree/master/IsLoggedIn>
   - Moar?

If you would like to add an item to the agenda, please open a PR against this
document
<https://github.com/w3c/webappsec/blob/master/meetings/2020/2020-01-21-agenda.md>
Logistics

   - *IRC* : irc.w3.org / #webappsec
   - *Voice*: https://www.w3.org/2011/webappsec/webex.html
   - *Minutes*:
   https://cryptpad.w3ctag.org/code/#/2/code/edit/Pq1xOhFZ9oxeI5vrXwx--B3a/
Received on Saturday, 14 March 2020 05:58:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Saturday, 14 March 2020 05:58:10 UTC