W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webappsec@w3.org > September 2015

Starting to create new repositories.

From: Mike West <mkwst@google.com>
Date: Wed, 30 Sep 2015 14:27:58 +0200
Message-ID: <CAKXHy=cnuEH5+5JENMd3ep+J=QCGuyk20MCYLjk0QLJ4h-YZmA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "public-webappsec@w3.org" <public-webappsec@w3.org>
Cc: Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>, Dan Veditz <dveditz@mozilla.com>, Francois Marier <francois@mozilla.com>, Devdatta Akhawe <dev@dropbox.com>, Deian Stefan <deian@cs.stanford.edu>, David Ross <drx@google.com>, Frederik Braun <fbraun@mozilla.com>, Brad Hill <hillbrad@gmail.com>, Joel Weinberger <jww@google.com>, Yan Zhu <yan@eff.org>, Jochen Eisinger <eisinger@google.com>
Hello editors and WebAppSecians!

With Wendy's help, I've started separate repositories for three specs, as a
demonstration of what I'd like to do with the rest of the documents the
group is responsible for. We weren't able to create a new organization, as
that would apparently break some upcoming magic that the W3C is interested
in applying to all their repositories, so we ended up with the following:

* https://github.com/w3c/webappsec-clear-site-data, published at
https://w3c.github.io/webappsec-clear-site-data/
* https://github.com/w3c/webappsec-epr, published at
https://w3c.github.io/webappsec-epr/
* https://github.com/w3c/webappsec-secure-contexts, published at
https://w3c.github.io/webappsec-secure-contexts/

These should contain the complete history of the relevant files, and no
longer contain dependencies to files in the main webappsec repository.

If there are no substantive objections, I'll go ahead and do the rest of
the specifications, and start migrating issues over to the new
repositories. Then we can talk to Wendy to get some secret tokens, and set
up some exciting autopublication magic. :)

Thanks!

--
Mike West <mkwst@google.com>, @mikewest

Google Germany GmbH, Dienerstrasse 12, 80331 München,
Germany, Registergericht und -nummer: Hamburg, HRB 86891, Sitz der
Gesellschaft: Hamburg, Geschäftsführer: Graham Law, Christine Elizabeth
Flores
(Sorry; I'm legally required to add this exciting detail to emails. Bleh.)
Received on Wednesday, 30 September 2015 12:28:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 14:54:15 UTC