[W2SP] Web 2.0 Security and Privacy 2011 Workshop - Call for Papers

On behalf of the workshop co-chairs and program chair, we would like to 
invite you participate in the 5th annual workshop on Web 2.0 Security
and Privacy.  Started in 2007, this successful series of workshops has 
attracted participation from both academia and industry, and participants
from around the world. 

W2SP is co-located with the IEEE Security & Privacy Symposium.

Note: This year we plan to submit selected papers to a journal for 


Call for Papers

Web 2.0 Security and Privacy 2011 Workshop 
The Claremont Resort, Oakland, California
Thursday, May 26, 2011


Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: March 25, 2011 (11:59pm US-PST)
Workshop acceptance notification date: April 22, 2011
Workshop date: Thursday, May 26, 2011

W2SP brings together researchers, practitioners, web programmers, policy 
and others interested in the latest understanding and advances in the 
and privacy of the web, browsers and their eco-system. We have had four 
of successful W2SP workshops. This year, we will additionally invite 
papers to a special issue of the journal.

We are seeking both short position papers (2-4 pages) and longer papers 
(a maximum of 10 pages). The scope of W2SP 2011 includes, but is not 
limited to:

    * Trustworthy cloud-based services
    * Privacy and reputation in social networks
    * Security and privacy as a service
    * Usable security and privacy
    * Security for the mobile web
    * Identity management and psuedonymity
    * Web services/feeds/mashups
    * Provenance and governance
    * Security and privacy policies for composible content
    * Next-generation browser technology
    * Secure extensions and plug-ins
    * Advertisement and affiliate fraud
    * Measurement study for understanding web security and privacy

Workshop Co-Chairs

    * Larry Koved (IBM Research)
    * Dan S. Wallach (Rice University) 

Program Chair

    * Helen J. Wang (Microsoft Research) 

Program Committee

    * Dirk Balfanz (Google)
    * Adam Barth (Google)
    * Dan Boneh (Stanford)
    * Suresh Chari (IBM Research)
    * Hao Chen (UC Davis)
    * Shuo Chen (MSR)
    * Collin Jackson (CMU)
    * Martin Johns (SAP Research)
    * Larry Koved (IBM Research)
    * Christopher Kruegel (UCSB)
    * Ben Livshits (MSR)
    * John C. Mitchell (Stanford University)
    * Charlie Reis (Google)
    * Thomas Roessler (W3C)
    * V.N. Venkatakrishnan (UI Chicago)
    * Dan S. Wallach (Rice University)
    * Helen J. Wang (MSR)
    * Mary Ellen Zurko (IBM Research) 

Received on Tuesday, 18 January 2011 22:28:20 UTC