W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wai-announce@w3.org > April to June 2021

RTC Accessibility User Requirements (RAUR) Note Published

From: Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 26 May 2021 15:56:10 -0500
To: public-wai-announce@w3.org
Cc: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, gibson.becky@gmail.com, "White, Jason J" <jjwhite@ets.org>, Scott Hollier <scott@hollier.info>, Joshue O Connor <joconnor@w3.org>
Message-ID: <5dccee1b-f1f6-1b89-e6d3-a59b82a6cf45@w3.org>
Dear WAI Interest Group Participants,

WAI is pleased to announce publication of the W3C Working Group Note:
	RTC Accessibility User Requirements (RAUR)
	https://www.w3.org/TR/raur/

Real-time communication (RTC) provides real-time peer-to-peer audio, video, and data exchange directly between supported user agents. This enables instantaneous applications for video and audio calls, text chat, file exchange, screen sharing, and gaming.

RTC Accessibility User Requirements (RAUR) is an informative W3C Working Group Note. It describes the needs of people with disabilities when using real-time communication applications. It includes requirements for RTC applications to be accessible. It is for designers and developers who are involved in creating RTC applications. It is also useful for anyone who wants to better understand RTC accessibility.

Background and context in is this blog from March 2020:
	RTC Accessibility User Requirements
	https://www.w3.org/blog/2020/03/rtc-accessibility-user-requirements-call-for-review/

To share the news via tweet: https://twitter.com/w3c_wai/status/1397656773314715654

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Regards,
Janina Sajka, APA Working Group Co-Chair
Becky Gibson, APA Working Group Co-Chair
Jason White, Research Questions Task Force Facilitator
Scott Hollier, Research Questions Task Force Facilitator
Joshue O'Connor, W3C Emerging Web Technology Specialist
Michael Cooper, W3C Staff Contact for APA Working Group



-- 
<http://www.w3.org/People/Shawn/>
Received on Wednesday, 26 May 2021 20:56:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 26 May 2021 20:56:25 UTC