W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-touchevents@w3.org > November 2015

Re: Draft Agenda: Pointer Events + Touch Events committees; 3 November 2015 call

From: Rick Byers <rbyers@chromium.org>
Date: Tue, 3 Nov 2015 09:16:48 -0500
Message-ID: <CAFUtAY_MX3mzk_mDqfK+nKDZEfbDOAerNsc+nYArvqyp74futg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
Cc: "public-pointer-events@w3.org" <public-pointer-events@w3.org>, "public-touchevents@w3.org" <public-touchevents@w3.org>
On Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 7:28 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
wrote:

> Hi All,
>
> Below is a draft agenda for a PEWG and TECG call on Tuesday November 3 @
> 11:00 Boston time. Additional agenda topic proposals are welcome, as is
> advanced input on the agenda topics (especially if you have input and
> cannot attend the call).
>
> Logistics below.
>
> -Thanks, Art and Rick
>
> = Draft Agenda
>
> 1. Agree on agenda
>
> 2. Pointer Events WG
>
> 2.1 v2 spec status (<https://w3c.github.io/pointerevents/>; <
> https://github.com/w3c/pointerevents/issues>)
>
> 2.2. State of deployment: are any sites using PointerEvents (which ones)?
> How much traction are PEs getting?
>
> 2.3. Interoperability issues?
>
> 2.4. v2 Implementation status for desktop and mobile: Chrome, FF, IE/Edge,
> others
>
> 2.5 Charter: current charter expires November 9 <
> http://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/charter/>. What, if anything, should
> be done? Options include re-charter, request extension, close the WG,
> create a new CG, merge with TECG, ...)?
>

If time permits, can we also add:

2.6  Discuss touch-action pull request
<https://github.com/w3c/pointerevents/pull/24> (I plan to land the blink
change soon, would like to land the spec change).

3. Touch Events CG - Rick - here is my "strawman proposal". Please feel
> free to use any part of it.
>

Sounds good to me, thanks!  I expect most of these will be very quick.

3.1 v2 spec status (<http://w3c.github.io/touch-events/>; <
> https://github.com/w3c/touch-events/issues>)
>
> 3.2 State of deployment
>
> 3.3 Interoperability issues? Is Touch + Mouse (+ PointerEvents) causing
> any *real* issues?
>
> 3.4 v2 Implementations status for desktop and mobile: Chrome, FF, IE/Edge,
> Safari, others. Which v2 features are already implemented (f.ex. the
> ontouch* global event handlers)?
>
> 3.5 Plans for the next six months.
>
> 4. AoB
>
> = Logistics
>
> * Time: 16:00 UTC -> 11:00 Boston; 08:00 Seattle; 17:00 Paris; 18:00
> Helsinki
> * WebEx <
> https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=m520d894aa4fde233becf4963995ce493>
> * Meeting number: 641 509 404
> * Password: pointer
> * Audio only: +1-617-324-0000; Access code: 641 509 404
> * IRC #pointerevents
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 3 November 2015 14:17:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 12:27:05 UTC