W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-test-infra@w3.org > October to December 2018

wpt core team membership

From: James Graham <james@hoppipolla.co.uk>
Date: Wed, 5 Dec 2018 06:16:18 -0500
To: public-test-infra <public-test-infra@w3.org>
Cc: Marcos Caceres <mcaceres@mozilla.com>
Message-ID: <cdfcd896-0587-e3b3-8ae4-de588c32fdbe@hoppipolla.co.uk>
Following the discussion about the formation of the wpt core team, we
are pleased to announce that the provisional membership of the initial
core team has now been selected. The provisional members are:

Geoffrey Sneddon
James Graham (Mozilla)
John Jansen (Microsoft)
Mike Smith (W3C)
Ms2ger (Igalia)
Philip J├Ągenstedt (Google)
Simon Pieters (Bocoup)
Youenn Fablet (Apple)

We believe these people reflect a broad range of stakeholders in the
wpt project, and have the skills necessary to ensure that the project
remains true to its stated purpose of improving interoperability on
the web platform.

There is now a 1 month period in which objections to these members may
be raised; any such objections will be considered by Marcos who is
fulfilling the role of neutral third party in this process. Please
send any such objections to mcaceres@mozilla.com.

Note that we fully expect the structure and makeup of the team to
continue to evolve in the future as we pin down the roles and
responsibilities required to effectively govern the wpt project. In
particular there has been discussion about creating a separate team to
deal with technical concerns around infrastructure compared to more
general policy; this is definitely something that we will consider
for the future but for now the intent is to start with the minimum
viable structure and learn what works and what remains problematic
before making additional changes.
If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know.

James, on behalf of the core team nominees
Received on Wednesday, 5 December 2018 11:16:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:34:14 UTC