W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > August 2014

Re: Agenda 11am ET Tue Aug 19: HL7 work group and roadmap for Semantic Interoperability

From: M. Scott Marshall <mscottmarshall@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:05:16 +0200
Message-ID: <CACHzV2PKw=OMbcamdJm_dkm=e=rUNKdSwdHFRG1Ym8DC+6X0cg@mail.gmail.com>
To: David Booth <david@dbooth.org>
Cc: public-semweb-lifesci <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Claude Nanjo <cnanjo@cognitivemedicine.com>, Michel Dumontier <michel.dumontier@gmail.com>, Josh Mandel <jmandel@gmail.com>, Conor Dowling <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>, Rafael Richards <rmrich5@gmail.com>, Anthony Mallia <amallia@edmondsci.com>, joshua phillips <joshua.phillips@semanticbits.com>, "Lynch, Cecil" <cecil.o.lynch@accenture.com>, Harold R Solbrig <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, mehmet aydar <mehmetaydar@gmail.com>, Michael Miller <Michael.Miller@systemsbiology.org>, Marc Twagirumukiza <marc.twagirumukiza@agfa.com>, Vipul Kashyap <kashyap.vipul@gmail.com>, oya.beyan@deri.org, Tim.Williams@ucb.com, Jeremy J Carroll <jjc@syapse.com>, campbell@informatics.com, Peter.Hendler@kp.org, jamie.ferguson@kp.org, Kerstin Forsberg <kerstin.l.forsberg@gmail.com>, haendel@ohsu.edu, Keith W Boone <kwboone@gmail.com>, Alexander Garcia Castro <alexgarciac@gmail.com>
Dear all,

I just added David's meeting info and agenda (below) to the HCLS
Google Calendar and sent invitations to everyone on CC in David's
message.

-Scott

On Sun, Aug 17, 2014 at 11:45 PM, David Booth <david@dbooth.org> wrote:
> If others are available, on Tuesday I'd like to discuss:
>
> 1. Progress toward starting an HL7 work group on RDF for Semantic
> Interoperability.  The charter is attached.  I *think* we are close to final
> approval, and we are *hoping* to have our first face-to-face meeting at the
> HL7 work group meetings in Chicago Sept 14-19:
> http://www.hl7.org/events/wgm092014/
> If you are interested in participating in this new work group, please let me
> know and pencil those dates into your calendar.  We will let you know
> definitively as soon as we find out -- hopefully by the end of this week.
> BTW, I have determined that HL7 membership is *not* required for
> participating in an HL7 work group, though it is required for leadership
> roles such as co-chairing.
>
> 2. Preview a presentation I'll be doing at the Semantic Technology and
> Business Conference, on the Yosemite Project: A Roadmap for Semantic
> Interoperability.  This builds on the Yosemite Manifesto, which came out of
> last year's workshop at this conference:
> http://YosemiteManifesto.org/
> A description of this year's conference session is here:
> http://semtechbizsj2014.semanticweb.com/sessionPop.cfm?confid=82&proposalid=6666
> My slides will be available Tuesday morning.
>
> Conference call information:
>
>>   > Tuesdays, 11:00am Eastern US (Boston) time zone
>>   > Zakim (W3C teleconference bridge).
>>   > Dial-In #: _+1.617.761.6200_ <tel:%2B1.617.761.6200> (Cambridge, MA)
>>   > VoIP address: _sip:zakim@voip.w3.org_ <mailto:sip%3Azakim@voip.w3.org>
>>   > Participant Access Code: 4257 ("HCLS")
>>   > IRC: _irc.w3.org_ <http://irc.w3.org/> port 6665 channel #HCLS
>
>
> Thanks!
> David Booth



-- 
M. Scott Marshall, PhD
MAASTRO clinic, http://www.maastro.nl/en/1/77/strategy-plan.aspx
http://radiomics.org
http://eurecaproject.eu/
http://semantic-dicom.org/
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/m-scott-marshall/5/464/a22
Received on Tuesday, 19 August 2014 12:05:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:21:41 UTC