W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > February 2012

HCLS SciDiscourse call Monday February 20, 2012: Yolanda Gil and Paul Groth will discuss Prov

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Sun, 19 Feb 2012 05:04:34 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500B65DFDE@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, "Tim Clark" <tim.clark@rcn.com>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <scidiscourse@googlegroups.com>, <mal@aber.ac.uk>
Cc: "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG)" <B.Allen@elsevier.com>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Taylor, Michael (ELS-OXF)" <Mi.Taylor@Elsevier.com>
Dear all,

Please join us on Monday for the next Health Care and Life Sciences Sig Scientific Discourse call, where Yolanda Gil and Paul Groth will discuss the PROV data model for provenance - see primer at http://www.w3.org/TR/prov-primer/.

For more details on their talk and the agenda and dial-up details for the call see below, or the HCLS wiki at http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20120220.

Best, 

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com


Agenda Scientific Discourse Working Group W3C HCLS SIG, February 20, 2012:

1. The W3C Prov family of specs: An Update

Paul Groth (VU University Amsterdam) is the co-chair of the W3C provenance working group
Yolanda Gil (University of Southern California) is the co-editor of the PROV Primer

In this talk, we provide an update of the developments of the a series of W3C recommendations for enabling provenance interoperability on the web. We give a brief overview of the various specifications and describe the core data model that enables exchange. We are looking for feedback and interested users.

2. Use case status

2.1. Enhance Drug-mechanism Knowledge in Drug Product Labels
2.2. Defining core metadata for describing biomedical investigations
2.3. Mining Treatment Outcomes

3. Any other business.

Dial-in & IRC Information:

* Time: 10:00 EDT
* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
* Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
* Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
* Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
* Duration: 1hr 
Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Sunday, 19 February 2012 04:05:43 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:21:05 UTC