W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > September 2011

RE: Reminder: HCLS Sci Disc call - ISA-RDF & Use Case Review- Mon 26 Sept 10am-11am EDT / 14:00-15:00 UTC

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-AMS) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Mon, 26 Sep 2011 15:15:39 +0200
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500A9D6200@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Tim Clark" <tim.clark@rcn.com>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <scidiscourse@googlegroups.com>
Cc: "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG)" <B.Allen@elsevier.com>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
Dear all,

Further to the first agenda point, use cases, for our call in 42 minutes, I'd like to review:

a) The new HCLS Use Case template which can be found here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1DRnwXw7xIOLTjZ4TUiDtT80ouSQYfUqM9KWKXVgr60s/edit?hl=en_US 

b) Our current three use cases: http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure#Use_Cases

and ask ourselves and each other:

1) Are these use cases still valid, or have they been addressed by our work so far? 
2) If they are valid, how can we get them to be compliant with the new format: can someone take on each use cases?
3) If there's time: brainstorm about other use cases, or otherwise make a plan to gather more use cases before the next meeting. 

Talk in a bit! Best,

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com



-----Original Message-----
From: Tim Clark [mailto:tim.clark@rcn.com]
Sent: Fri 9/23/2011 11:04
To: HCLS IG; scidiscourse@googlegroups.com
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi; Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG); Sophia Ananiadou; Philip Bourne; Gully Burns; Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG); Rahul Dave; Waard, Anita de A (ELS-AMS); Alf Eaton; Alexander Garcia Castro; Matthew Gamble; Yolanda Gil; Alyssa Goodman; Paul Groth; Tudor Groza; Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR); Maryann Martone; David R Newman; Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM); Jack Park; Silvio Peroni; Steve Pettifer; Philippe Rocca-Serra; Cartic Ramakrishnan; Jodi Schneider; David Shotton; Kaitlin Thaney; Karin Verspoor; Lynette Hirschman; Susanna-Assunta Sansone; Kees van Bochove; Katy Wolstencroft; Jun Zhao
Subject: Reminder: HCLS Sci Disc call - ISA-RDF & Use Case Review- Mon 26 Sept 10am-11am EDT / 14:00-15:00 UTC 
 
Colleagues:

This is a reminder for the biweekly HCLS Scientific Discourse concall scheduled for Monday, 26 Sept 10am-11am EDT / 14:00-15:00 UTC.

As discussed in the previous call, we'll be focusing on defined tasks and use cases for the coming year. 

- we will begin a review and update of our use cases

- ISA-RDF will be discussed as a potential shared task for 2011-12 (see underlying ISA-TAB project here:  http://isa-tools.org/  for some background)
 Dial-in & IRC Information

Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
Duration: 1hr
Best

Tim



Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Monday, 26 September 2011 13:20:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:21:00 UTC