W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > July 2016

Re: Wanted: feedback on UCR requirements

From: Bill Roberts <bill@swirrl.com>
Date: Wed, 6 Jul 2016 14:10:29 +0100
Message-ID: <CAMTVsu=Upfky2ThpmoSdy5pJOsxO3XT9uo3NmBZqiiaedgJg7A@mail.gmail.com>
To: Frans Knibbe <frans.knibbe@geodan.nl>
Cc: Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>, Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>, Payam Barnaghi <payam.barnaghi@gmail.com>, Simon Cox <Simon.Cox@csiro.au>, Chris Little <chris.little@metoffice.gov.uk>, Krzysztof Janowicz <janowicz@ucsb.edu>, Armin Haller <armin.haller@anu.edu.au>, Danh Le Phuoc <danh.lephuoc@deri.org>, Kerry Taylor <kerry.taylor@anu.edu.au>, SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>
Hi Frans

Sorry for my lack of response so far.  I am about to go back through the
UCR requirements with respect to the work of the coverage subgroup, so I
can give you some detailed feedback within the next week or so.

Best regards

Bill

On 6 July 2016 at 14:00, Frans Knibbe <frans.knibbe@geodan.nl> wrote:

> Dear editors,
>
> I haven't had much response to my question so far. So as an aid, here is a
> list of the open issues marked in the current UCR draft:
>
> <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/20>
> ISSUE-20 <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/20> (SSN)
> ISSUE-23 <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/23> (Best
> Practices)
> ISSUE-24 <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/24> (SSN)
> ISSUE-26 <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/26> (Time)
> ISSUE-28 <https://www.w3.org/2015/spatial/track/issues/28> (Best
> Practices)
>
> Wouldn't it be nice if we can resolve these issues before the next and
> final PWD of the UCR document this month?
>
> Regards,
> Frans
>
>
>
> 2016-06-22 13:12 GMT+02:00 Frans Knibbe <frans.knibbe@geodan.nl>:
>
>> Dear editors of the BP/Time/SSN/Coverage deliverable,
>>
>> In preparation of a next public working draft of the UCR document I would
>> like to ask you for feedback on the requirements for your deliverable as
>> specified in the UCR document. Section 6
>> <http://w3c.github.io/sdw/UseCases/SDWUseCasesAndRequirements.html#RequirementsByDeliverable>
>> list requirements grouped by deliverable. By now you will have stared long
>> & hard at those requirements, and perhaps you concluded that some or not
>> clear yet, or that something else is wrong. Perhaps requirements or even
>> important use cases are missing?
>>
>> While we are working on a new batch of publications before TPAC, it would
>> be nice if the requirements in the UCR document are (among) the ones you
>> are actually working with. I think the public we are writing for deserves
>> that coherence. I presume your deliverables will link back to the UCR
>> document and explain how requirements are met or why requirements are not
>> met. So if you think any changes are required in the UCR document resulting
>> from your work on your deliverable, please inform me.
>>
>> Thanks,
>> Frans
>>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 6 July 2016 13:10:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:23 UTC