W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > June 2015

Re: Issue-10 unresolved in meeting today

From: Andrea Perego <andrea.perego@jrc.ec.europa.eu>
Date: Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:06:04 +0200
Message-id: <CAHzfgWC9-vZSB3TmNzJjixFdXzadONLenmO4aMdJMdeU1rrHEA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Simon Cox <Simon.Cox@csiro.au>
Cc: Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>, Lars Svensson <L.Svensson@dnb.de>, Kerry.Taylor@acm.org, SDW WG <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>, Frans Knibbe <frans.knibbe@geodan.nl>, Alejandro Llaves <allaves@fi.upm.es>
On Fri, Jun 26, 2015 at 10:06 AM,  <Simon.Cox@csiro.au> wrote:
>> Then, the requirement is:
> 1.
>> to be able to reference a CRS with a URI, and
> 2.
>> to get useful information about the CRS when you dereference that URI.
>
> Then there are at least two more requirements:
> 3. a mechanism to associate a CRS reference with a geometry description
> 4. for there to be a default or implied CRS reference where it is not explicit in the data.

+1

Andrea
Received on Friday, 26 June 2015 09:14:25 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:17 UTC