W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > July to September 2014

Re: Ambient light API redesign

From: Tobie Langel <tobie.langel@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 8 Sep 2014 13:26:19 +0200
Message-ID: <CAMK=o4chir+q7te6jJC2KiWSYyvpQJxYB7GKv-o-QaTkuMBwfg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>
Cc: Mounir Lamouri <mounir@lamouri.fr>, Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>, Tim Volodine <timvolodine@google.com>, Marcos Caceres <marcos@marcosc.com>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, "public-device-apis@w3.org" <public-device-apis@w3.org>, Anssi Kostiainen <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>, public-script-coord <public-script-coord@w3.org>, Doug Turner <dougt@mozilla.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
On Mon, Sep 8, 2014 at 11:56 AM, Domenic Denicola <
domenic@domenicdenicola.com> wrote:

> What's interesting is that, keeping in mind the why-constructors mindset I
> point out above, you don't even have to expose the constructor on the
> global scope, if you think it is a bad developer-facing interface. All I
> ask is that it exist, such that we have a rational explanation for
> instances of DeviceOrientationSensor being created.
>

Agree. Which means we can pick whichever of these two options is the most
developer friendly.

--tobie
Received on Monday, 8 September 2014 11:26:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:22 UTC