W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: WindowProxy as the key in ES6 Set/Map/WeakSet/WeakMap

From: Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2014 13:08:26 -0400
Message-ID: <CAHfnhfqzpLp+YZdjYjDgHo68JfULtcTcjCs+BwnVpH_4kD7whg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu>
Cc: Adam Barth <abarth@chromium.org>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, "Mark S. Miller" <erights@google.com>, Toon Verwaest <verwaest@chromium.org>, Adam Klein <adamk@chromium.org>, "public-script-coord@w3.org" <public-script-coord@w3.org>
On Thu, Apr 17, 2014 at 8:14 PM, Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> wrote:

> On 4/17/14 6:35 PM, Rick Waldron wrote:
>
>> Will this actually matter? Will `w` ever have a _different_ identity
>> such that it will no longer be usable get the value from the map?
>>
>
> In Chrome, yes.  Did you not try my testcase at
> http://jsfiddle.net/zVqVX/1/ in Chrome?
>

I don't know where the disconnect was, but yes I see this result now—thanks
for your patience.

@Mark Miller, have you seen this example? Run it in Chrome with
experimental JS on—the object apparently violates its own identity.

Rick
Received on Friday, 18 April 2014 17:09:13 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:21 UTC