W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: WindowProxy as the key in ES6 Set/Map/WeakSet/WeakMap

From: Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:19:53 -0400
Message-ID: <CAHfnhfqfaXarM8bmWLo+EVWY=L5oKS3pyyQPnqmp277rHaDUgg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu>
Cc: Adam Barth <abarth@chromium.org>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, "Mark S. Miller" <erights@google.com>, Toon Verwaest <verwaest@chromium.org>, Adam Klein <adamk@chromium.org>, "public-script-coord@w3.org" <public-script-coord@w3.org>
On Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 12:13 PM, Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> wrote:

> On 4/16/14 11:34 AM, Rick Waldron wrote:
>
>> I tried the code example (with typos fixed) from the original post in
>> Firefox and Chrome (with experimental JS turned on) before posting my
>> original reponse
>> (https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3531958/windowproxy/index.html).
>> Both browsers produced the same result: "hello". Is there something
>> missing there?
>>
>
> That testcase doesn't wait for the navigation to actually happen.  Try
> http://jsfiddle.net/zVqVX/1/


Thanks Boris, I've updated my example at the link posted.

The result is still what I expected it to be: "hello"

Rick
Received on Wednesday, 16 April 2014 16:20:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:21 UTC