W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-comments@w3.org > July 2017

Re: Proposed minor amendments to RDF 1.1 Semantics §5

From: Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>
Date: Sun, 30 Jul 2017 00:28:49 +0100
Message-ID: <CAK-qy=6Ka0SvhygXzsWBT_JxbK_R7wFX=VnvrGsNm2kTzpF_1w@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <peter.patel-schneider@nuance.com>
Cc: Pat Hayes <phayes@ihmc.us>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Antoine Zimmermann <antoine.zimmermann@emse.fr>, Sam Kuper <sam.kuper@uclmail.net>, public-rdf-comments Comments <public-rdf-comments@w3.org>
On 29 July 2017 at 23:33, Peter F. Patel-Schneider <
peter.patel-schneider@nuance.com> wrote:

> I also am having problems elevating a suggestion to slightly modify
> explanatory wording to make something that is clear already even more
> clear to
> an erratum, particularly when there is a precise formal definition
> available
> in the same document.
>

Glancing at https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-comments/ ...
the mail archives are not overwhelmingly big, and this thread is currently
first hit for a search on 'semantics'. I think the point has been made,
explored, and archived here, and anyone working on a revision will
naturally be scanning the archive for discussion of semantics. I've no
objection to linking it from the errata document, but the need seems mostly
to make sure this thread gets rediscovered by future spec editors, rather
than to issue an urgent clarification for implementors.

Dan


> peter
>
>
> On 07/29/2017 12:24 PM, Pat Hayes wrote:
> >
> >> On Jul 29, 2017, at 12:29 AM, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org> wrote:
> >>
> >> Pat, Antoine,
> >>
> >> should I interpret this by saying that the original report should be
> added to the official errata[1], to be considered by a future Working Group
> or any other type of refresh of the Recommendations?
> >
> > Hmm. It hardly amounts to an erratum, more like an editorial suggestion.
> But if that is the only way to record it, then so be it.
> >
> > Pat
> >
>
>
Received on Saturday, 29 July 2017 23:29:13 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:59:52 UTC