W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-publ-wg@w3.org > December 2018

Re: OCF for Packaging (was Re: [AudioTF] Agenda 2018-12-14)

From: Hadrien Gardeur <hadrien.gardeur@feedbooks.com>
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 22:07:44 +0100
Message-ID: <CA+KS-13DjrT7CScGNTS534RGohf5FOp1G7atR4Ms+BpmcCdcEA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Reid, Wendy" <wendy.reid@rakuten.com>
Cc: Laurent Le Meur <laurent.lemeur@edrlab.org>, Leonard Rosenthol <lrosenth@adobe.com>, Benjamin Young <byoung@bigbluehat.com>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Avneesh Singh <avneesh.sg@gmail.com>, Brady Duga <duga@google.com>, Garth Conboy <garth@google.com>, W3C Publishing Working Group <public-publ-wg@w3.org>
>
> I just want to reemphasize our main goal, especially as we discuss
> packaging:
>
> *Create a specification for the audiobook format that is usable on both
> the web and in packaged contexts*
>

Well, good luck with that. There's nothing ready on the Web and there won't
be any time soon.

This is the wrong focus if the goal is to deliver a specification that will
work for the industry in 2019 instead of 2022.
Received on Tuesday, 11 December 2018 21:08:35 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:52:33 UTC