W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > October to December 2015

Re: Comments/Questions on Media Capture Streams – Privacy and Security Considerations

From: Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 29 Oct 2015 01:50:05 +0100
To: Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@gmail.com>
Cc: "public-privacy (W3C mailing list)" <public-privacy@w3.org>, Mathieu Hofman <Mathieu.Hofman@citrix.com>, Harald Alvestrand <harald@alvestrand.no>, Nick Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, "public-media-capture@w3.org" <public-media-capture@w3.org>
Message-ID: <1863217.ZMJZIhnN4R@hegel>
On Thursday 29 October 2015 9:31:26 Martin Thomson wrote:
> Wait wat?  Are you suggesting that we be held to a higher standard
> than even the operating systems we use can meet?

No, I was arguing against persistent permissions as such. See my other email 
to ekr. Mainly a misunderstanding on my side of the current state of play. We 
all agree: No persistent permissions!!
Received on Thursday, 29 October 2015 00:50:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:49:31 UTC