W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > October to December 2015

Re: Comments/Questions on Media Capture Streams – Privacy and Security Considerations

From: Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 29 Oct 2015 01:03:39 +0100
To: public-privacy@w3.org
Cc: Mathieu Hofman <Mathieu.Hofman@citrix.com>, Harald Alvestrand <harald@alvestrand.no>, Nick Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, "public-media-capture@w3.org" <public-media-capture@w3.org>
Message-ID: <4342406.JgkyUXfdBH@hegel>
On Monday 21 September 2015 20:03:06 Mathieu Hofman wrote:
> Quick thoughts on XSS attack and persistent permissions.

Persistent permissions on sensitive data would require absolutely secure 
systems. As absolutely secure systems are non-existent, the use of persistent 
permissions is in no way better than building cars with breaks that are too 
weak for the weight of the car. Or using too cheap ignition switches. One can 
just lay back and wait for the accident. Who wants that?

 --Rigo
Received on Thursday, 29 October 2015 00:03:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:49:31 UTC