W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > July to September 2012

Fwd: PING call - 19 July 2012 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 16 UTC, 6pm CET

From: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>
Date: Thu, 19 Jul 2012 07:51:48 +0200
Cc: Matt Womer <mdw@w3.org>, Tara Whalen <Tara.Whalen@priv.gc.ca>, Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>
Message-Id: <206B208E-C502-431D-9E97-BCBF97FB450E@isoc.org>
To: public-privacy@w3.org
Hi all.

Matt Womer and Alissa Cooper have confirmed. 
Many thanks Matt and Alissa! 
We look forward to discussing the work of the W3C Geolocation WG and the IAB Privacy Program on today's call.

Christine and Tara

Begin forwarded message:

> Resent-From: public-privacy@w3.org
> From: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>
> Date: July 17, 2012 8:24:53 AM GMT+02:00
> To: public-privacy@w3.org
> Subject: PING call - 19 July 2012 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 16 UTC, 6pm CET
> 
> Hello everyone,
> 
> A further reminder that our next call will take place this Thursday:
> 
> 19 July 2012 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 16 UTC, 6pm CET
> 
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20120719T18&p1=87
> 
> Agenda, call details and action items appear below.
> 
> Please volunteer to scribe!
> ---------
> 
> Agenda:
> 
> 1. Introductions of new members and guests
> 
> 2. Dependencies
> 
> Brief overviews of work being undertaken in other W3C groups, focusing on how that work may support Web privacy and/or raise privacy implications.
> 
> a. Geolocation WG (Matt Womer) - 15 mins (including discussion)  ** to be confirmed **
> 
> 3. Liaisons
> 
> Some very brief updates of work being undertaken outside the W3C
> 
> a. OECD, APEC ECSG Data Privacy Sub-Group, UNESCO, UNECA (Christine Runnegar) - 5 mins (carried over from the last call)
> b. IAB Privacy Program (Alissa Cooper) - 5 mins ** to be confirmed **
> c. Others?
> 
> 4. Privacy considerations
> 
> a. Open discussion regarding how privacy considerations could/could not be taken into account in specifications
> b. Privacy guidance for Web standards development - outline and launch of informal taskforce
> c. Privacy guidance for deployers - Is there also interest in developing best practices with an eye to deployment?
> 
> Note: We will be looking for volunteers to form a small informal taskforce to help move this work forward. 
> Please feel free to volunteer before the call.  
> 
> 5. AOB
> 
> Call details:
> 
> Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 7464 ("PING")
> SIP/VOIP details available here: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP
> 
> Please also join us on IRC in the #privacy room.
> Server: irc.w3.org
> Username: <your name>
> Port: 6665 N.B.: not the default IRC port!
> Channel: #privacy
> 
> Christine and Tara
Received on Thursday, 19 July 2012 05:52:19 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:49:23 UTC