W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > January to March 2015

Re: Draft agenda: 17 March 2015

From: Olli Pettay <olli@pettay.fi>
Date: Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:42:01 +0200
Message-ID: <55085959.1090601@pettay.fi>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>, public-pointer-events@w3.org, "public-touchevents@w3.org" <public-touchevents@w3.org>
Sorry, I missed this one. unusual time, 17:00, and not 18:00 as usually.

-Olli

On 03/16/2015 04:38 PM, Arthur Barstow wrote:
> Hi All,
>
> Below is the draft agenda for a PEWG call on March 17 (same time as TECG calls). Additional agenda topic proposals are welcome as is advanced input on
> the agenda topics (especially if you have input and cannot attend the call).
>
> For all practical purposes, the meeting is a joint call with the TECG.
>
> -Thanks, ArtB
>
> = Agenda
>
> 1. Tweak and agree on agenda
>
> 2. Process: short overview of REC errata and Modifying a REC <http://www.w3.org/2014/Process-20140801/#rec-modify>;
>
> a. May a CG publish an Edited Recommendation?
>
> 3. Next step(s) for Pointer Events
>
> REC: <http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-pointerevents-20150224/>
> errata: <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/errata>
>
> a. Errata versus substantive changes
>
> b. Interest/need in v.next?
>
> 4. Touch Events: news, status, plans of TECG:
>
> TE REC: <http://www.w3.org/TR/2013/REC-touch-events-20131010/>
> TE errata: <http://www.w3.org/TR/2013/REC-touch-events-20131010/REC-touch-events-20131010-errata.html>
> TE Extensions Note: <http://www.w3.org/TR/2013/NOTE-touch-events-extensions-20131031/>
>
> a. Errata versus substantive changes;
>
> b. Mechanism/group to publish substantive changes
>
> 5. Tech Events: technical discussion; led by Rick
>
> 6. AoB
>
> = Logistics
>
> * Time: UTC: 15:00; Paris: 16:00; Helsinki: 17:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: 24:00 (Wednesday); Duration = 60 minutes maximum
> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394# (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
> * Meetings page: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings> (includes "tips" on IRC, scribing, etc.)
>
> = Documents and Resources:
>
> * Charter: <http://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/charter/>; expires 9-May-2015
> * List Archive: <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/>
> * Minutes wiki: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Minutes>
> * Open bugs: <http://tinyurl.com/Bugs-PointerEvents>
> * Open actions: <https://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/track/actions/open>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 17 March 2015 16:42:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 17 March 2015 16:42:28 UTC