W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > October to December 2012

Re: Draft agenda: 27 November 2012

From: Olli Pettay <Olli.Pettay@helsinki.fi>
Date: Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:51:42 +0200
Message-ID: <50B4D37E.9070300@helsinki.fi>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
CC: "public-pointer-events@w3.org" <public-pointer-events@w3.org>

Hi all,

it is very unlikely that I can attend the meeting today
(other non-work related meetings seem to take too much time).

I'll send intro later today.



-Olli



On 11/26/2012 04:36 PM, Arthur Barstow wrote:
> Below is a draft agenda and logistics for the 27 November call. Commentson any of the  proposed agenda topics in advance of the meeting are welcome as
> are proposals for additional agenda topics.
>
> A link to the minutes of the 30 October "gathering" is included in the group's #Minutes page.
>
> -Thanks, AB
>
> #Minutes <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Minutes>
>
>
> = Draft Agenda
>
> 1. Tweak Agenda
>
> a. Select scribe
>
> b. Agenda changes, additions, deletions
>
> 2. Introductions - short introductions for each person on the call. Note: if you cannot attend the meeting and expect to be an active contributor,
> please feel free to reply to this agenda with a short introthat summarizes your interest in this group.
>
> 3.Group dynamics Q&A - this will be a Q&A session re the group's dynamicsso please review these resources in advance of the meeting:
>
> a. WG Code <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/WGCode>
>
> b. Meeting wiki <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings>
>
> c. Bug and Issue tracking via Bugzilla
> <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/describecomponents.cgi?product=PointerEventsWG>
>
> d. Action tracking via Tracker
> <http://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/track/>
>
> 4. Use Cases and Requirements
> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2012OctDec/0028.html>
>
> 5. Testing
>
> a. Test harness: we will use testharness.js as is done by many other groups. For some info on this harness see
> <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/Harness>
>
> b. Call for Test Facilitator
>
> 6. ED of PointerEvents
> <http://dvcs.w3.org/hg/pointerevents/raw-file/tip/pointerEvents.html>
>
> a. Bugs/issues already raised on the list
>
> b. Start using Bugzilla for bugs/issues
>
> 7. Any other Business (AoB)
>
> a. Next call
>
> = Logistics
>
> <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings>
>
> * Time: UTC: 15:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Paris: 17:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: Midnight (Tue-Wed)
>
> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394# (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
>
> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 27 November 2012 14:52:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:20:24 UTC