W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-payments-wg@w3.org > November 2018

[Agenda] 29 November 2018 - Credit transfer payment methods and open banking APIs

From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 9 Nov 2018 09:21:56 -0600
Cc: Luis Guzman <lguzman@NACHA.ORG>, Laura Townsend <Laura.Townsend@merchantadvisorygroup.org>, Chris Marconi <Chris.Marconi@capitalone.com>, "Kendall, Russell - SEATTLE WA" <russell.kendall@baml.com>
Message-Id: <F1F9EC34-9FC2-433D-966C-EE90145322A0@w3.org>
To: public-payments-wg@w3.org, Robache Hervé <herve.robache@stet.eu>, "Machielse, Wijnand" <Wijnand.Machielse@src-gmbh.de>, Ortwin.Scheja@src-gmbh.de, Chris Michael <Chris.Michael@openbanking.org.uk>
Dear Web Payments Working Group, STET, Berlin Group, and Open Banking UK,

During the recent face-to-face meeting of the Web Payments Working Group in Lyon [1] we discussed open banking APIs and their relationship to the WPWG's previous activities around credit
transfers ([2], [3]).

I invite you to the Thursday, 29 November teleconference of the WPWG to continue discussion of credit transfer payment method(s). The meeting takes place from 10-11am ET (3-4pm UTC); I will send
logistics separately to STET and Berlin Group colleagues. For Working Group participants we will use the usual WebEx [4].

Goals of the discussion:

* Gauge the level of interest in developing further the credit transfer payment method(s), in particular to ensure alignment with open banking API efforts. This includes understanding the payment handler
  ecosystem.

* If there is sufficient interest, determining how to drive the work (e.g., through the creation of a task force).

For the co-Chairs,
Ian Jacobs

[1] https://www.w3.org/2018/10/22-wpwg-minutes#item06
[2] https://w3c.github.io/payment-method-credit-transfer/
[3] https://w3c.github.io/payment-method-pisp-credit/
[4] http://www.w3.org/2015/11/wpwg.ics

--
Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
https://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs/
Tel: +1 718 260 9447
Received on Friday, 9 November 2018 15:22:21 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 9 November 2018 15:22:21 UTC