W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-odrl@w3.org > February 2019

REQUEST for updated review: Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0

From: Daniel Burnett <daniel.burnett@consensys.net>
Date: Mon, 18 Feb 2019 08:21:28 -0500
Message-ID: <CAJ-gw3EteQDxZ4qwYR+XE+pei6XnKpk8Sd4=2+NqOExBB-PUvw@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-odrl@w3.org
Cc: Matt Stone <mstone@thebrightlink.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Grant Noble <grant.noble@consensys.net>
Hi,

The Verifiable Claims Working Group's one standards-track specification,
"Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0", has some editorial work to go but
is otherwise ready for Candidate Recommendation.

We appreciate the review you did of the document last year and would like
to ask for any additional comments or questions you may have.  In
particular, based on community feedback we have added two new features to
the specification, a new JWT-based syntactic representation [1] and support
for Zero-Knowledge Proofs [2].  A broader list of changes can be found in
the "Status of this Document" section of the most recently published static
Working Draft [3].

As before, the best place for comments is directly in our GitHub repo [4]
as new issues, but comments sent to our comments mailing list [5] work as
well.  It would be best to base your review and comments on the live
Editor's Draft [6].  Given that our Working Group charter expires at the
end of March, and that we are expected to publish the Candidate
Recommendation before then, we would greatly appreciate any comments you
can give us by **March 4th, 2019** .

If you need anything else from us, please don't hesitate to contact the
chairs directly.


Thank you,

Dan Burnett and Matt Stone, Co-chairs, Verifiable Claims Working Group

CC: Specification editors


[1] JWT:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/#json-web-token
[2] ZKP:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/#zero-knowledge-proofs
[3] Most recent dated (fixed) draft:
https://www.w3.org/TR/2019/WD-verifiable-claims-data-model-20190208/
[4] GitHub repo:  https://github.com/w3c/vc-data-model
[5] Mailing list:  public-vc-comments@w3.org
[6] Tip of tree editor's draft:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/
Received on Monday, 18 February 2019 13:22:07 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 18 February 2019 13:22:07 UTC