W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > June 2022

[Reminder] Call for Exclusions: Autoplay Policy Detection

From: <sysbot+ipp@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 14 Jun 2022 23:59:02 +0000
Message-ID: <reminder-9402-1e89a77f007eda6d5303ab8e8a9ea2f14210e495-90@w3.org>
To: François Daoust <fd@w3.org>, public-media-wg@w3.org, Junichi Yoshii <j-yoshii@kodansha.co.jp>, Chris Needham <chris.needham@bbc.co.uk>, James Helman <jhelman@movielabs.com>, Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>, Eric Rescorla <ekr@mozilla.com>, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>, Andrew Nolan <annolan@microsoft.com>, Songfeng Li <lisongfeng@bytedance.com>, "Carlos A. Velasco" <carlos.velasco.nunez@fit.fraunhofer.de>, John Luther <jluther@jwplayer.com>, Brian Kardell <bkardell@gmail.com>, Eric Meyer <eric@meyerweb.com>, Eric Siow <eric.siow@intel.com>, Sheri Smith <sheri@mfxworldwide.com>, Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>, Jens Loeffler <jens.loeffler@disneystreaming.com>, Patrick O'Neill <poneill@brightcove.com>, Raúl García Castro <rgarcia@fi.upm.es>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Jeffrey Yasskin <jyasskin@google.com>, Theresa O'Connor <hober@apple.com>, David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Van Nguyen <van@vidbase.app>, Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@sony.com>, Hiroyuki Sano <Hiroyuki.A.Sano@sony.com>, Gary Katsevman <gary@mux.com>
Cc: member-cfe@w3.org
Dear Advisory Committee Representatives, Team Contact, 

This is a reminder of the W3C Patent Policy Call for Exclusions for
the following Recommendation Track document, now at 90 days after
publication of the First Public Working Draft:

  Autoplay Policy Detection
  https://www.w3.org/TR/2022/WD-autoplay-detection-20220315/
  exclusion opportunity ending on 2022-08-12
  This specification was produced by:
      - the Media Working Group
  
The Exclusion Draft for this document, per section 5.2.6 of the
Process [1] and section 4.1 of the Patent Policy [2], is
https://www.w3.org/TR/2022/WD-autoplay-detection-20220407/
the latest Working Draft published within 90 days after the First
Public Working Draft.

To make exclusions, please use the following form
  https://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/115198/exclude


Summary information for this group related to the W3C Patent Policy is
available at:
  https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/media/ipr

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact,
for the Media Working Group:
    François Daoust <fd@w3.org>
  
Thank you,

For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director;
Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications

[1] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Process/#WGCharter
[2] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-exclusion-with

-- 
This message was sent by the Patent Policy toolset.
Report any issue to sysbot+ipp@w3.org
Received on Wednesday, 15 June 2022 00:00:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 15 June 2022 00:00:07 UTC