W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > August 2022

[Reminder] Call for Exclusions: Autoplay Policy Detection

From: <sysbot+ipp@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 12 Aug 2022 23:59:03 +0000
Message-ID: <reminder-9402-1e89a77f007eda6d5303ab8e8a9ea2f14210e495-150@w3.org>
To: François Daoust <fd@w3.org>, public-media-wg@w3.org, Junichi Yoshii <j-yoshii@kodansha.co.jp>, Chris Needham <chris.needham@bbc.co.uk>, James Helman <jhelman@movielabs.com>, Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>, Eric Rescorla <ekr@mozilla.com>, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>, Andrew Nolan <annolan@microsoft.com>, Songfeng Li <lisongfeng@bytedance.com>, "Carlos A. Velasco" <carlos.velasco.nunez@fit.fraunhofer.de>, John Luther <jluther@jwplayer.com>, Brian Kardell <bkardell@gmail.com>, Eric Meyer <eric@meyerweb.com>, Eric Siow <eric.siow@intel.com>, Sheri Smith <sheri@mfxworldwide.com>, Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>, Jens Loeffler <jens.loeffler@disneystreaming.com>, Patrick O'Neill <poneill@brightcove.com>, Raúl García Castro <rgarcia@fi.upm.es>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Jeffrey Yasskin <jyasskin@google.com>, Theresa O'Connor <hober@apple.com>, David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Van Nguyen <van@vidbase.app>, Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@sony.com>, Hiroyuki Sano <Hiroyuki.A.Sano@sony.com>, Gary Katsevman <gary@mux.com>
Cc: member-cfe@w3.org
Dear Advisory Committee Representatives, Team Contact, 

This is a reminder that the W3C Patent Policy exclusion opportunity
has closed for the following Recommendation Track document, 150 days after
publication of the First Public Working Draft.

  This specification was produced by:
      - the Media Working Group
  
The Exclusion Draft for this document, per section 5.2.6 of the
Process [1] and section 4.1 of the Patent Policy [2], is
https://www.w3.org/TR/2022/WD-autoplay-detection-20220407/
the latest Working Draft published within 90 days after the First
Public Working Draft.



Summary information for this group related to the W3C Patent Policy is
available at:
  https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/media/ipr

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact,
for the Media Working Group:
    François Daoust <fd@w3.org>
  
Thank you,

For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director;
Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications

[1] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Process/#WGCharter
[2] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-exclusion-with

-- 
This message was sent by the Patent Policy toolset.
Report any issue to sysbot+ipp@w3.org
Received on Saturday, 13 August 2022 00:00:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Saturday, 13 August 2022 00:00:28 UTC