W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > March 2021

Media Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-09

From: Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
Date: Mon, 8 Mar 2021 14:00:53 -0800
Message-ID: <CA+-LeH-EFQyoaxnmzs2FAV=mEM+J1PksQqvd_Zz2dhEGZZitkw@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-media-wg@w3.org
*Agenda*

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2021-03-09-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - w3c/mediasession#264 Add new actions to support video conferencing
   website <https://github.com/w3c/mediasession/issues/264> - steimelchrome

*In order to make the Media Session API more useful for video conferencing
websites using WebRTC, we should add the following actions [...]*

   - w3c/media-wg#28 Prepare new Media WG charter
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/28> - tidoust

*The [current Media WG
charter](https://www.w3.org/2019/05/media-wg-charter.html
<https://www.w3.org/2019/05/media-wg-charter.html>) expires end of May
2021. For some reason, I thought we still had time to prepare a new
charter. In practice, we need a new draft charter soon, ideally within the
next couple of weeks, at worst end of March, so that we may run the
rechartering process (horizontal reviews, review by W3C Management, and
then review by W3C Members) before the charter expires (*).*

   - w3c/media-wg#27 Synchronize /TR documents with Editor's Drafts
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/27> - tidoust

*As raised during today's Media WG call, once a specification has been
published to /TR, i.e. after publication of the spec as First Public
Working Draft, the Editor's Draft can be kept in sync with the document in
/TR automatically (through Echidna).*

   - w3c/media-wg#24 Move WebCodecs to the Media WG
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/24>] - mounirlamouri


*Quick update.*

*Media Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-09*
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, March 9, 2:00 PM PST
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)        Tuesday, March 9, 5:00 PM EST
London (United Kingdom - England)   Tuesday, March 9, 10:00 PM GMT
Paris (France)                                      Tuesday, March 9, 11:00
PM GMT+1
Tokyo (Japan)                                      Wednesday, March 10,
7:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                 Tuesday, March 9, 10:00 PM UTC

*Logistics*

Chairs: Jer Noble, Mounir Lamouri
WebEx: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html
IRC: http://irc.w3.org/ #mediawg

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call. For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc  and on
the left navigation bar, click "Support".
Received on Monday, 8 March 2021 22:01:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 8 March 2021 22:01:19 UTC