W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > May 2020

Re: Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-05-12

From: Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>
Date: Tue, 12 May 2020 13:28:39 -0700
Cc: public-media-wg@w3.org
Message-id: <7CCB170A-4AC9-4E51-A886-841B1922C040@apple.com>
Hello everyone!

Just a reminder, today’s teleconference is today at 2:00 PM PDT, or at the time I’m writing this email, in about 30 minutes from now.

Thanks,

-Jer

> On May 11, 2020, at 4:10 PM, Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com> wrote:
> 
> Agenda
> 
> This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2020-05-12-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>.
> 
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe please open a pull request against this agenda.
> w3c/media-wg#13 TPAC F2F 2020 <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/13> - mounirlamouri
> Should we meet at the TPAC F2F if it happens? For how long? Should we host a WebCodecs discussion?
> w3c/picture-in-picture#172 Rename CSS pseudo-class :picture-in-picture <https://github.com/w3c/picture-in-picture/issues/172> - beaufortfrancois
> One way of thinking about the future of the Picture-in-Picture Web API is the ability to actually move an HTML element from a web page to a Picture-in-Picture window. In that case, the `:picture-in-picture` CSS pseudo-class name would be confusing for web developers as it would be hard to differentiate the web page element and the one in the Picture-in-Picture window.
> Autoplay API: update on API shape and editors
> w3c/media-capabilities#152 Discuss how to reconcile colorGamut & transferFunction with ISO 23001-8:2016 <https://github.com/w3c/media-capabilities/issues/152> - vi-dot-cpp
> Hi everyone. chcunningham@ and I would like to (re)open up discussion with respect to how MediaCapabilities.decodingInfo() should handle discrepancies between colorGamut & transferFunction input and and the color information implicit in mime types like VP9 and AV1. 
> TextTrackCue: add optional event synchronisation https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306 <https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306>A proposal to add recommended timing accuracy for TextTrackCue event synchronization (either as note or a 'should'): https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306 <https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306>. With implementation changes to Chromium currently in progress, I think all major browser engines now achieve the recommended timing accuracy in practice.
> TextTrackCue: add unbounded duration https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297 <https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297>A proposed change to allow TextTrackCues with unbounded duration: https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297 <https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297>
> 
> Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-05-12
> 
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, May 12, 2:00 PM PDT
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)        Tuesday, May 12, 5:00 PM EDT
> London (United Kingdom - England)   Tuesday, May 12, 10:00 PM GMT+1
> Paris (France)                                      Tuesday, May 12, 11:00 PM GMT+2
> Tokyo (Japan)                                      Wednesday, May 13, 6:00 AM GMT+9
> Corresponding UTC (GMT)                 Tuesday, May 12, 9:00 PM UTC
> 
> Logistics
> 
> Chairs: Jer Noble, Mounir Lamouri
> WebEx: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html <https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 <http://irc.w3.org:6667/> #mediawg
> 
> If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC before the call.
> For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc <https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc>  and on the left navigation bar, click "Support".


Received on Tuesday, 12 May 2020 20:28:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 12 May 2020 20:28:58 UTC