W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > May 2020

Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-05-12

From: Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
Date: Mon, 11 May 2020 16:10:32 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+-LeH9_3AKL2nroMe-e+mfquyKa_WYQT55S0qXDPZJmu6t3nQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-media-wg@w3.org
*Agenda*

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2020-05-12-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - w3c/media-wg#13 TPAC F2F 2020
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/13> - mounirlamouri

*Should we meet at the TPAC F2F if it happens? For how long? Should we host
a WebCodecs discussion?*

   - w3c/picture-in-picture#172 Rename CSS pseudo-class :picture-in-picture
   <https://github.com/w3c/picture-in-picture/issues/172> - beaufortfrancois

*One way of thinking about the future of the Picture-in-Picture Web API is
the ability to actually move an HTML element from a web page to a
Picture-in-Picture window. In that case, the `:picture-in-picture` CSS
pseudo-class name would be confusing for web developers as it would be hard
to differentiate the web page element and the one in the Picture-in-Picture
window.*

   - Autoplay API: update on API shape and editors


   - w3c/media-capabilities#152 Discuss how to reconcile colorGamut &
   transferFunction with ISO 23001-8:2016
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-capabilities/issues/152> - vi-dot-cpp

*Hi everyone. chcunningham@ and I would like to (re)open up discussion with
respect to how MediaCapabilities.decodingInfo() should handle discrepancies
between colorGamut & transferFunction input and and the color information
implicit in mime types like VP9 and AV1. *

   - TextTrackCue: add optional event synchronisation
   https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306

*A proposal to add recommended timing accuracy for TextTrackCue event
synchronization (either as note or a 'should'):
https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306
<https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5306>. With implementation changes
to Chromium currently in progress, I think all major browser engines now
achieve the recommended timing accuracy in practice.*

   - TextTrackCue: add unbounded duration
   https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297


*A proposed change to allow TextTrackCues with unbounded duration:
https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297
<https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/5297>*


*Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-05-12*San Francisco (U.S.A. -
California)     Tuesday, May 12, 2:00 PM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)        Tuesday, May 12, 5:00 PM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England)   Tuesday, May 12, 10:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France)                                      Tuesday, May 12, 11:00
PM GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan)                                      Wednesday, May 13, 6:00
AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                 Tuesday, May 12, 9:00 PM UTC

*Logistics*

Chairs: Jer Noble, Mounir Lamouri
WebEx: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html
IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #mediawg

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.
For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc  and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
Received on Monday, 11 May 2020 23:10:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 11 May 2020 23:10:59 UTC