ISWC 2014 - Poster & Demo Track Deadline in 24 Hours

Posters And Demo Track  *** DEADLINE IN 24 HOURS !!! ***


The 13th International Semantic Web Conference

19-23 October 2014, Riva del Garda, Trento, Italy


The ISWC 2014 Posters and Demonstrations Track complements the
Research Paper track of the conference and offers an opportunity for
presenting late-breaking research results, ongoing research projects,
and speculative or innovative work in progress. The informal setting
of the Posters and Demonstrations Track encourages presenters and
participants to engage in discussions about the presented work. Such
discussions can be invaluable inputs for the future work of the
presenters, while offering participants an effective way to broaden
their knowledge of the emerging research trends and to network with
other researchers.

We invite submissions relevant to the area of the Semantic Web and
which address, but are not limited to, the topics of the Research
Track; the Replication, Benchmark, Data, and Software Track; and the
Semantic Web In Use Track. Technical posters, reports on Semantic Web
software systems, descriptions of completed work, and work in progress
are all welcome. Demonstrations are intended to showcase innovative
Semantic Web related implementations and technologies. All submissions
are intended to convey a scientific result or work in progress and
should not be advertisements for commercial software packages.

Authors of full papers accepted for the Research Track; Replication,
Benchmark, Data, and Software Track; and Semantic Web In Use Track are
explicitly invited to submit a poster or a demonstration. The
submission should be formatted as the other posters and demonstrations
but must cite the accepted full paper and needs to include an
explanation of its added value with respect to the conference paper.
The added value could include: a) extended results and experiments not
presented in the conference paper for space reasons, or b) a
demonstration of a supporting prototype implementation.


Authors must submit a four-page extended abstract for evaluation. All
submissions will undergo a common review process, including those
related to already accepted full papers. Decisions about acceptance
will be based on relevance to the Semantic Web, originality, potential
significance, topicality and clarity. For demonstrations, authors are
strongly encouraged to include in their submission a link to where the
demo (live or recorded video) can be found. They should also make
clear what exactly will be demonstrated to the participants (e.g.,
what data sets will be used, which functionalities will be shown).

All papers and abstracts have to be submitted electronically via the
EasyChair conference submission system:

Submissions must use the PDF file format and must adopt the style of
the Springer Publications format for Lecture Notes in Computer Science
(LNCS). Details are provided on Springer's Author Instructions page.
Submissions that exceed the page limit will be rejected without

At least one of the authors must be a registered participant at the
conference, and attend the Poster/Demo Session to present the work.
The abstracts of accepted posters and demonstrations will be given to
all conference attendees and published on the conference web site, but
will not be published by Springer in the printed conference
proceedings. They will, however, be compiled into a CEUR-WS
Proceedings for easy Web retrieval and archival.

Metadata for all successful submissions will be included in the
conference metadata corpus. Detailed information about metadata
creation will be provided with the acceptance notification of the
successful submissions.


 * Poster & Demo Submission: July 17, 2014
 * Notifications: August 7, 2014
 * Camera-Ready Versions: August 28, 2014

All deadlines are Hawaii time.


Matthew Horridge (Stanford University)
Marco Rospocher (FBK)
Jacco van Ossenbruggen (CWI)


Alessandro Adamou, Knowledge Media Institute, The Open University
Carlo Allocca, Institute of Computer Science, FORTH-ICS, GREECE
Samantha Bail, The University of Manchester
Eva Blomqvist, Linköping University
Stefano Bortoli, Okkam SRL (Trento, Italy) & University of Trento
Volha Bryl, University of Mannheim
Marut Buranarach, NECTEC
Jim Burton, University of Brighton
Vinay Chaudhri, SRI International
Gong Cheng, Nanjing University
Sam Coppens, IBM Research - Smarter Cities Technology Center (SCTC) Ireland
Oscar Corcho, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Francesco Corcoglioniti, University of Trento, FBK-irst
Claudia D'Amato, University of Bari
Victor de Boer, VU Amsterdam
Martine de Vos, VU University Amsterdam
Chiara Del Vescovo, BBC - Research and Education Space, United Kingdom
Aidan Delaney, University of Brighton
Chiara Di Francescomarino, Fondazione Bruno Kessler-IRST
Mauro Dragoni, Fondazione Bruno Kessler - FBK-IRST
Marco Gabriele Enrico Fossati, Fondazione Bruno Kessler
Anna Lisa Gentile, University of Sheffield
Jose Manuel Gomez-Perez, Intelligent Software Components (iSOCO) S.A.
Gunnar Aastrand Grimnes, DFKI GmbH
Gerd Gröner, University of Duisburg-Essen
Tudor Groza, School of ITEE, The University of Queensland
Peter Haase, fluid Operations
Armin Haller, CSIRO Computational Informatics
Karl Hammar, Jönköping University
Michiel Hildebrand, VU University Amsterdam
Pascal Hitzler, Wright State University
Aidan Hogan, DCC, Universidad de Chile
Hanmin Jung, KISTI
Jason J. Jung, Chung-Ang University, Korea
Simon Jupp, European Bioinformatics Institute
Haklae Kim, Samsung Electronics
Pavel Klinov, University of Ulm
Patrick Lambrix, Linköping University
Paea Le Pendu, Stanford University
Florian Lemmerich, University of Wuerzburg
Yuan-Fang Li, Monash University
Joanne Luciano, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)
Despoina Magka, Yahoo!
James Malone, The European Bioinformatics Institute, Cambridge, UK
Nicolas Matentzoglu, University of Manchester
Georgios Meditskos, Information Technologies Institute, Centre of
Research & Technology - Hellas
Alessandra Mileo, National University of Ireland, Galway, INSIGHT
Centre for Data Analytics
Yuan Ni, IBM China Research Laboratory
Andrea Giovanni Nuzzolese, STLab, ISTC-CNR
Alessandro Oltramari, Carnegie Mellon University, School of Computer Science
Matteo Palmonari, University of Milano-Bicocca
Viktoria Pammer, Knowledge Technologies Institute, Graz University of
Technology, Austria
Jeff Z. Pan, University of Aberdeen
Alexandre Passant,, MDG Web
Guilin Qi, Southeast University
José Luis Redondo-García, Institut EURECOM
Mariano Rodriguez-Muro, Faculty of Computer Science, Free University of Bolzano
Tuukka Ruotsalo, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT,
Aalto University, Finland.
Manuel Salvadores, Stanford University
Bernhard Schandl, IT Professional
Patrice Seyed, 3M HIS
Giorgos Stoilos, National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)
Nenad Stojanovic, FZI at the University of Karlsruhe
Mari Carmen Suárez-Figueroa, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Hideaki Takeda, National Institute of Informatics
Myriam Traub, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
Raphaël Troncy, EURECOM
Anni-Yasmin Turhan, Technische Universität Dresden
Victoria Uren, Aston University
Davy Van Deursen, EVS Broadcast Equipment
Marieke van Erp, VU University Amsterdam
Willem Robert van Hage, SynerScope B.V.
Maria Esther Vidal, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Dept. Computer Science
Boris Villazón-Terrazas, iSOCO, Intelligent Software Components
Stefanos Vrochidis, Information Technologies Institute
Simon Walk, Technical University Graz
Shenghui Wang, OCLC Research
Kewen Wang, Griffith University
Haofen Wang, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, East China
University of Science and Technology
Jun Zhao, Lancaster University
Yi Zhou, School of Computing and Mathematics, University of Western Sydney
Amal Zouaq, Royal Military College of Canada

Received on Thursday, 17 July 2014 08:45:00 UTC