W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > July 2018

Changes to WebPlat editors

From: Léonie Watson <tink@tink.uk>
Date: Tue, 3 Jul 2018 12:31:28 +0300
To: public-webapps@w3.org, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>
Message-ID: <30695cca-94bd-7303-e183-c040856fed31@tink.uk>

Jason Kiss is stepping down as Editor of the HTML AAM specification, 
after many years. Jason has done a tremendous amount of work on the AAM 
and has been instrumental in getting it close to point of transition to 
CR, and we're going to miss him. Thank you Jason, your hard work and 
good humour have been much appreciated.

Scott O'Hara (TPG) will now be joining Alexander Surkov (Mozilla), 
Bogdan Brinza (Microsoft), and Steve Faulkner (TPG), as editor of the 
AAM. Scott has been an active WebPlat participant, and will be a strong 
addition to the AAM editing team. Welcome Scott.

Shwetank Dixit has left W3C member Barrier Break, but has rejoined 
WebPlat and returns to his role as HTML Editor as an Invited Expert 
(IE). Glad to have you back Shwetank.

Léonie on behalf of the WebPlat Chairs and Team.

@LeonieWatson @tink@toot.cafe Carpe diem
Received on Tuesday, 3 July 2018 09:32:20 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Saturday, 9 October 2021 18:46:25 UTC