W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-media@w3.org > October 2015

Agenda for HTML WG F2F meeting, TPAC, Sapporo, Oct 29-30

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Oct 2015 01:11:34 +0000
To: Zhiqiang Zhang <zhiqiang.zhang@intel.com>, Léonie Watson <lwatson@paciellogroup.com>, Arnaud Braud <arnaud.braud@orange.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, "Travis Leithead" <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@jp.sony.com>, Xiaoqian Wu <xiaoqian@w3.org>, Karl Dubost <karl@la-grange.net>, Jet Villegas <w3c@junglecode.net>, Shoko Okuma <okuma@tomo-digi.co.jp>, Fumitaka Watanabe <fwtnb@tomo-digi.co.jp>, Yu Wei <cmristandard@chinamobile.com>, JINBYUNG LEE <tnt5655@websoulco.kr>, "Daniel Glazman" <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, "Jerry Smith (IEP)" <jdsmith@microsoft.com>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Mark Vickers <mark_vickers@cable.comcast.com>, Preety Kumar <preety.kumar@deque.com>, "quan gao" <quan.gao@huawei.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "Joe Steele" <steele@adobe.com>, Geoffrey Sneddon <me@gsnedders.com>, James Graham <james@hoppipolla.co.uk>, Mark Sadecki <mark.sadecki+w3c@gmail.com>, "Oliver Friedrich" <oliver.friedrich@telekom.de>, Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>, Rustam Khashimkhodjaev <Rustam_Khashimkhodjaev@cable.comcast.com>, "Hyungwook Lee" <hyungwook.lee@html5forum.or.kr>, Hyejin Lee <hjlee@html5forum.or.kr>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Young Gi Kim <parandol76@gmail.com>, Cyril Concolato <cyril.concolato@telecom-paristech.fr>
CC: "public-html-admin@w3.org" <public-html-admin@w3.org>, "public-html-media@w3.org" <public-html-media@w3.org>, "public-html-a11y@w3.org" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Message-ID: <CY1PR0301MB11969698040D86611FFF10E3EA3E0@CY1PR0301MB1196.namprd03.prod.outlook.com>
To: includes HTML WG members registered for the HTML WG F2F meeting at TPAC in Sapporo, Japan on Thu-Fri Oct 29-30.
Bcc: includes everyone who has requested Observer status at the HTML WG F2F meeting at TPAC in Sapporo

This email is to notify everyone that the ONLY material to be covered at the HTML WG TPAC F2F on Thu-Fri Oct 29-30 will be the EME [1] and MSE [2] specifications that are being dealt with by the WG's Media Task Force.  The agenda for the Media TF F2F meeting is under development [3].

There will be NO planned discussions during the HTML WG meeting about any post HTML5 [4] work and/or about the Proposed Recommendations for Canvas 2D Context [5] or DOM4 [6].  Participants interested in future work on these specifications are encourage to join/attend the recently created W3C Web Platform WG [7] which will be meeting on Mon-Tue Oct 26-27.  The agenda for that meeting is under development [8].

All observers are welcome to join the Media TF meeting but attendance will be on a first-come-first-served basis and space will be reserved for HTML WG and Task Force members.

Please contact me directly if you have any questions on this matter.

/paulc
HTML WG co-chair

[1] http://www.w3.org/TR/encrypted-media/
[2] http://www.w3.org/TR/media-source/

[3] https://www.w3.org/wiki/HTML/wg/2015-10-Agenda
[4] http://www.w3.org/TR/html5/
[5] http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/PR-2dcontext-20150924/
[6] http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/PR-dom-20151006/
[7] https://www.w3.org/WebPlatform/WG/
[8] https://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/October2015Meeting

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Thursday, 15 October 2015 01:12:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 15:49:06 UTC