[Bug 10909] Clarify how fieldset's first legend should behave if the fieldset is disabled because of another disabled fieldset


--- Comment #2 from Mounir Lamouri <mounir.lamouri@gmail.com> 2010-10-07 10:30:57 UTC ---
(In reply to comment #1)
> Why would the legend's form controls not be disabled? It's not the child of the
> first <fieldset>.

In that case too:
<fieldset disabled>
  <fieldset disabled>

<input> should be disabled.

The specifications requires that the first fieldset's form controls are
disabled if not in its first legend so <input> will be disabled because of
that. However, the second fieldset will keep <input> enabled.

So, a careful reading can let the reader think that <input> should be disabled
but a clarification might be appreciated because it's hard to say if that is by
chance or not.

Configure bugmail: http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/userprefs.cgi?tab=email
------- You are receiving this mail because: -------
You are the QA contact for the bug.

Received on Thursday, 7 October 2010 10:30:59 UTC