W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-epub3@w3.org > April 2019

Re: Chemistry call Tuesday April 23 at 15 UTC

From: Bill Kasdorf <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 19 Apr 2019 17:25:46 -0400
Message-ID: <CALhciFgYVUQBGu0RpT+tybMchwJVhVP4XWu0cbRAHK0Vs4UEyA@mail.gmail.com>
To: George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>
Cc: Transition to Accessible EPUB <transition-to-accessible-epub@daisy.org>, DIAGRAM Standards <diagram_standards@benetech.org>, W3C EPUB 3 Community Group <public-epub3@w3.org>, Jessica White <jessica.white@macmillan.com>, Peter Murray Rust <pm286@cam.ac.uk>, Volker Sorge <volker.sorge@gmail.com>, "Supalo, Cary A" <csupalo@ets.org>, "Dorine in 't Veld" <DorineintVeld@dedicon.nl>, John Gardner <john.gardner@viewplus.com>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, "Liam R. E. Quin" <liam@fromoldbooks.org>, John Pedersen <jpederse@wiley.com>, "Soiffer, Neil" <soiffer@alum.mit.edu>, Ron Ellis <rone@benetech.org>, "Barrett, Dan" <Dan.Barrett@hmhco.com>, Derrick Smith <dws0009@uah.edu>, "Bressack, Cailin Barrett" <cbressack@wwnorton.com>, "Volpe, Christina" <cvolpe@wiley.com>, Joshua Hori <jhori@ucdavis.edu>, Lisa Wadors <lisaw@benetech.org>
Regrets--I'll be in Japan.--Bill K

On Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 5:10 PM George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>
wrote:

> Dear folks interested in Chemistry,
>
>
>
> Based on the Doodle pole, the next call will be:
>
> Date: April 23, 2019
>
> Time: 15 UTC, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, 11:00 a.m. New York, 16:00 London, 17:00
> Amsterdam
>
> Location: Zoom, see below agenda.
>
>  We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>
> Address:  irc.w3.org  channel #epub3chem
>
>
>
> Agenda
>
>    1. Volunteer scribe
>    2. Welcome to new folks
>    3. Approve minutes - find them at:
>
> https://www.w3.org/2019/03/26-epub3chem-minutes.html
>
>    1. Co-chair for this group, volunteers welcome
>    2. Charles Action item to create Github repository for Chemistry done:
>
> https://github.com/benetech/AccessibleChemistry
>
>    1. Anybody contributed to the Github samples?
>    2. Developing funding proposals for this work.
>    3. General discussion
>    4. Date and time for calls in May and June, Resume in September
>    5. Any other business
>
>
>
> This meeting will be hosted on the Zoom system.
>
> Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:
>
> https://zoom.us/j/4065494687
>
> Or dial in on one of the numbers below, using the meeting  id:
>
> 406-549-4687
>
>
>
> Telephone numbers:
>
> US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 929 436 2866
>
> Australia: +61 (0) 2 8015 2088 or +61 (0) 8 7150 1149
>
> Brazil: +55 11 4680 6788 or +55 21 3958 7888
>
> France: +33 (0) 1 8288 0188
>
> Germany +49 (0) 30 3080 6188 or +49 (0) 30 5679 5800
>
> Italy: +39 069 480 6488
>
> Japan +81 (0) 3 4578 1488 or +81 524 564 439
>
> Spain: +34 84 368 5025 or +34 91 198 0188
>
> Sweden: +46 (0) 7 6692 0434 or +46 (0) 8 4468 2488
>
> Switzerland: +41 (0) 31 528 0988
>
> Netherlands: +31 (0) 20 241 0288
>
> United Kingdom: +44 20 3051 2874 or +44 (0) 20 3695 0088
>
> Other international numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference
>
>
>
> A full list of keyboard shortcut keys can be found at:
>
>
> https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/205683899-Hot-Keys-and-Keyboard-Shortcuts-for-Zoom
>
> Some Keyboard Shortcuts for Windows
>
> •            F6: Navigate among Zoom popup windows.
>
> •            Ctrl+Alt+Shift: Move focus to Zoom's meeting controls
>
> •            Alt+U:Display/hide Participants panel
>
> •            Alt+Y: Raise/lower hand
>
> •            Alt+A: Mute/unmute audio
>
> •            Alt+V: Start/Stop Video
>
> •            Alt+H: Display/hide In-Meeting Chat panel
>
> •            Alt+N: Switch camera
>
> •            Alt+F: Enter or exit full screen
>


-- 
*Bill Kasdorf*
*Principal, Kasdorf & Associates, LLC*

*Founding Partner, Publishing Technology Partners
<https://pubtechpartners.com/>*
kasdorf.bill@gmail.com
+1 734-904-6252

ISNI: http://isni.org/isni/0000000116490786
ORCiD: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7002-4786
<https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7002-4786?lang=en>
Received on Friday, 19 April 2019 21:26:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:44:32 UTC