W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dxwg-wg@w3.org > March 2019

Time changes - April 2

From: Karen Coyle <kcoyle@kcoyle.net>
Date: Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:46:35 -0700
To: "public-dxwg-wg@w3.org" <public-dxwg-wg@w3.org>, Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>, Philippe Le Hegaret <plh@w3.org>
Message-ID: <b41a7a1d-dedc-2632-f2e1-3d4c760c2453@kcoyle.net>
All,

We're back to time zone changes, and it looks to me like we will need to
have our webex time changed to 20:00 UTC beginning April 2 until the
next time we go through this. Here's how it looks (and I hope I got the
right Australian times - that's especially complex). Also I just picked
Amsterdam to represent Europe since it was at the top of the
alphabetical list.

Berkeley Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 1:00:00 pm	PDT	UTC-7 hours
Amsterdam Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 10:00:00 pm	CEST	UTC+2 hours
London Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 9:00:00 pm	BST	UTC+1 hour
Adelaide Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 6:30:00 am	ACDT	UTC+10:30 hours
Canberra Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 7:00:00 am	AEDT	UTC+11 hours
Brisbane Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 6:00:00 am	AEST	UTC+10 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)	Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 20:00:00

Australia's AEDT changes time on April 7, and then all of our Australian
members will be in the 6:00 am time zone. This is terrible, but the only
other option would be 11:00pm for Europe. Those seem to be our choices.

If anyone can improve on this I'd be glad to hear it.

kc
-- 
Karen Coyle
kcoyle@kcoyle.net http://kcoyle.net
skype: kcoylenet
Received on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 20:47:01 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:42:15 UTC