W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > February 2014

Re: Draft agenda, DPUB IG concall 20140203 16 UTC

From: Solomon, Madi <madi.solomon@pearson.com>
Date: Mon, 3 Feb 2014 10:56:40 +0000
Message-ID: <CAJ=MLAoZn5MZy_c5R4hmjn6pbVd1_H0=JLct1aaHGvF8k+NuZw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Liza Daly <liza@safaribooksonline.com>, Bill Kasdorf <bkasdorf@apexcovantage.com>
Cc: public-digipub-ig@w3.org
Thanks Liz.

I'll have to leave at the half hour to attend another meeting today.
 Apologies in advance for dropping off the call early.

Madi

*Madi Weland Solomon*
Head of Data Architecture Standards
Pearson plc
>From US: (011 44) 207 010 2335
D: +44 (0)20 7010 2335
M: +44 (0)79 7077 3449





On 3 February 2014 02:32, Liza Daly <liza@safaribooksonline.com> wrote:

> Hi all,
>
> Below is a draft agenda for this week's IG concall, which will be held at
> 16:00 UTC [0] (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 01:00Tokyo).
>
>
> A scribe is needed as usual -- if you are willing to do the job, just send
> us an email in advance of the call.
>
>
> Agenda
>
> -------------------------------------------------
>
> - Approval of previous meeting minutes [1]
>
> - Metadata TF: updates from Bill
>
> - Focus TF for next meeting (cf. all taskforces summary on wiki [3])
> -- options: DOM-pagination? STEM/math?
>
> - AOB
>
>
> [0] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140127T1600
>
> [1]
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2014Jan/0026.html
>
> [2]
> http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/UseCase_Directory#Social_Reading_and_Annotations
>
> [3] http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces
>
>
>
> Joining the telcon
>
> -------------------------------------------------
>
> To join this telecon, use the following logistics:
>
>
> The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
>
> the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.
>
>
> SIP access to Zakim is available via a gateway; see instructions [11]
>
> and user-contributed tips [12].
>
>
> We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>
> Address:  irc.w3.org
>
> Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
>
> IRC channel: #dpub
>
>
> See how to connect [13] using an IRC client [14] or our web interface [15]
>
>
> User Instructions for Zakim [16]
>
>    To mute your line press 61#. Unmute is 60#.
>
>    To place yourself on the speaker queue ('q+' in irc)
>
>    press 41# (Hand up).. Unqueue ('q-' in irc) is 40#.
>
>    You may signal for W3C admin assistance with *0
>
>    (only during W3C/MIT office hours).
>
>
>
> Resources that you may need to read to prepare this meeting
>
> -------------------------------------------------
>
>
> * Digital Publishing Interest Group home page
>
> http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/
>
>
> * Digital Publishing Interest Group Wiki
>
> http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Main_Page
>
>
> * Digital Publishing Interest Group Charter
>
> http://www.w3.org/2013/02/digpubig.html
>
>
> * IG Task forces
>
> http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces
>
>
>
> [11] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP
>
> [12] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips
>
> [13] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
>
> [14] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/#Client
>
> [15] http://irc.w3.org/
>
> [16] http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
>
Received on Monday, 3 February 2014 11:03:45 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:48 UTC