AW: Weekly phone call times

Hi!

I've absolutely no problems with re-scheduling the telco times to 8pm CET!

cheers from vienna,
simon

-------- Urspr√ľngliche Nachricht --------
Von: Holger Knublauch <holger@topquadrant.com> 
Datum:07.11.2014  03:01  (GMT+01:00) 
An: public-data-shapes-wg@w3.org 
Cc:  
Betreff: Weekly phone call times 

I have to confess the current time of our weekly meetings is killing me. 
Getting up between 1 am and 2 am wouldn't be too bad, but some of you 
may know how hard it is to get sleep either before or after such a time 
slot. Basically my next working day happens in zombie mode.

Looking at the previous list of attendees we have very few people from 
Europe showing up. Getting those (1-2) participants accept a time slot 
shortly after dinner time would open up the following possibility:

- US West Coast: 11 am
- US East Coast: 2 pm
- Central Europe: 8 pm
- Queensland: 5 am

which much much better aligns with my bio clock. Even 4 am would be much 
better than 1 am for me. I believe this time slot would also work better 
for US West Coast people than 7 am.

May I carefully check whether there is any theoretical chance of such a 
change, at least alternating every other week? Apologies to my friends 
in Europe and the planning overhead! I would totally withdraw my 
proposal if we had more people from Europe attending.

Thanks
Holger

Received on Friday, 7 November 2014 03:24:22 UTC