W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > March 2023

Demonstration of Support for ECDSA Cryptosuite Adoption into VCWG

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Wed, 15 Mar 2023 09:38:04 -0400
Message-ID: <CAMBN2CQnhx9+wKDn=G=3umPkTt70Hxacpa38WNhwKziUXF8NMw@mail.gmail.com>
To: W3C Verifiable Credentials Working Group <public-vc-wg@w3.org>
To: The W3C Verifiable Credentials Working Group,
Bcc: The W3C Credentials Community Group

We, the undersigned, support the adoption of the ECDSA Cryptosuite[1]
as a standards-track deliverable of the W3C Verifiable Credentials
Working Group. We note that this cryptography suite is listed as in
scope in the W3C VCWG Charter[2]. We foresee a need for this
cryptography suite in our software and desire a ratified W3C global
standard for the cryptography suite.


Manu Sporny / CEO / Digital Bazaar, Inc. (W3C Member)

Dr. Greg Bernstein / Chief Consultant / Grotto Networking (CCG Member
/ implementer)

Sten Reijers / CTO / Ver.iD (W3C VC Invited Expert)

Markus Sabadello / CEO / Danube Tech GmbH (W3C Member)

Marty Reed / CEO / RANDA Solutions (W3C Member)

Filip Kolarik / Founder / apicatalog.com (not a W3C Member / implementer)

Paul Dietrich / Innovation/ GS1 US (A W3C Member through GS1 (fully
supported by Phil Archer, AC member for GS1))

Oliver Terbu / Director of Identity Standards / Spruce Systems, Inc.
(W3C Member)

Andy Griebel / CTO / SmartResume (not a W3C Member / implementer)

Tobias Looker / CTO / MATTR (W3C Member)

Mike Prorock / CTO / mesur.io (W3C Member)

Nate Otto / Founder / Skybridge Skills (not a W3C Member / implementer)

Kerri Lemoie / Director of Technology / MIT, Digital Credentials
Consortium (not a W3C Member / implementer)

Patrick St-Louis / DevOps Specialist / Digital Identity Laboratory of
Canada (CCG Member)

Andrew Whitehead / Sr Architect / Becker Carroll (W3C member)

David Ezell / Director of New Initiatives / Conexxus, Inc. (W3C
Member, VCWG Member)

Gabe Cohen / Lead Engineer, Verifiable Credentials / TBD, Block (W3C member)

Brent Shambaugh (not a W3C Member / Implementer)

Pindar Wong (not a W3C Member / Implementer)

Songpu Ai / Researcher / iF-Labs, Teleinfo  (not a W3C Member / implementer)

Brent Zundel / Principal Engineer / Gen (Avast) (W3C Member)

Donna Kidwell / Chief Information & Security & Digital Trust Officer /
ASU / (W3C Member)


Received on Wednesday, 15 March 2023 13:38:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 15 March 2023 13:38:54 UTC